Steemit promo, if you have never been to one you are missing out. I had a cracking time and met some amazing steemians. check the pictures they speak for them selves.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

To all fellow steemians, If you haven't already then you need to follow @starkerz this guy is traveling around the UK introducing steemit to the country and he's on fire.
I have never seen someone talk and do promos with pure passion it was amazing to watch.

If you want to catch up on his blog you can find it here

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-freshers-week-roadshow-volunteers-needed

And this is his most recent one that is well worth the look

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@starkerz/day-3-of-22-university-freshers-promotion-tour-steemit

After reading the above post asking for volunteers, I decided to take the time to meet up with him on his mission to introduce steemit to Sheffield and join in with the fun.

I arrived a little early and not knowing where I was going I went into the student union to find out if they could point me in the way of @starkerz, this proved to be hard for the staff as he had not arrived yet so I went and waited outside and sat on some nice deck chairs in the sun.
After sitting around for ten minutes and no sign of @starkerz I decided to phone the Bat Phone I wanted to say to the guy on the other end "this is Robbin" but I didn't know that person so I explained that I was waiting for @starkerz I was informed that he had taken the wrong turning on his way to Sheffield and he would be with me shortly.

I looked around and saw a guy who looked like the profile picture of @tumutanzi I approached with caution as I really didn't know if it was him as pictures can sometimes be a little miss leading.
@tumutanzi gave a smile to me and said: "oh you look younger than your picture." I knew from this comment I was going to like this guy.
We sat and talked what seemed like minutes half an hour had gone and I found out so much about this guy, he really is the most genuine guy I have ever met so down to earth so friendly and he made me feel happy while in his presence.

21919122_10155879527364455_664585196_n.jpg

While we waited my phone rang it was @starkerz and he was close so we went to go and find him.
I took this picture can you see him?

21903781_10155879527314455_2133606541_n.jpg

This is him making his grand entrance

oiuygtvbhjikmnbhgfvbhjk.jpg

He introduced himself and we had a chat about the mission in hand, the mission was to introduce steemit to as many people as people as possible and I was already loving the vibe from the whole promo idea.

We were given our t-shirts and quickly took a selfie

21903628_10155879527124455_968704551_n (1).jpg

We were armed with the knowledge and pure energy to introduce steemit to as many people as possible, but suddenly our bubble was burst.
We were approached by the big bad scary security of the campus and they wanted us to move from the grounds as we were advertising. @starkerz explained to them that this was not a paid gig, we were there to blog and nothing else but these jumped up nobody's told us to move on.
I took this chance to be cheeky and as they were trying to get us to leave I approached the cocky one with a smile on my face and started to ask if he had ever blogged before, his reaction was- nice try but move on.

We did go but not fair and our mission was on. This is a little video me and @starkerz made

These are some of the selfies we got with the fab people who were interested in steemit.

The guys I was with today were amazing @starkerz was a man on a mission and I wish I could have spent longer with him, he has pure energy and I think if I get the chance to meet up with him Nottingham I am going to, as it was well worth time spent, he knew so much about the platform and where it needs to direct to.

@tumutanzi is an inspiration, this guy is a legend on steemit and I will always be grateful to him for his kind words. his blogs are in Chinese but if you use google chrome you have the option to translate to English. his posts are full of useful tips for steemit. give him a follow even better give him a comment and upvote as he really deserves it.

Sort:  

Great job man, keep up the good work.

This is a REALLY class blog fella! could not have described the day better myself!! great meeting up! looking forward to Notts! :))) STEEMON!

steemon my steemian brother :))))

Well done, nice to meet you today.

you too my friend roll on the 30th :)

Cool, you guys look younger than I thought, I always pictured @starkers to be in the 50's (in my head) with slight grey hair for some reason, I think it was because of the level of organisational skills and commitment he has shown in promoting steemit. Great job guys keep it up, maybe I will get enough funds through steemit to travel to UK soon to attend one of those awesome meetups.

a very great job

well done..Looks you guys are using Ubuntu operating system..thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86