Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @davedavis91:

Hey all. Since I live fairly close to my czech neighbors, I often visit this magical place near the Border. The Bohemian part of the sand stone mountains are stunning. This gorge always amazes me! A must see, when visiting CZ.

81 (1 von 1).jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @davedavis91 winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other entries.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Dalesice Dam, the deepest dam in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #36 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @adearmanda in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

In honor of the city of Prague expanding its tram network and to celebrate the long tradition of this mode of public transportation, here is a picture of a vintage tram on line 41. I made it a black and white photograph reminiscent of years past.
Long live the tram!
(I sure had a lot of fun riding it)

DSC09909.jpg

I love your entry corresponding with my yesterday´s post.... Great to be featured today as a reminder:)...Thank you so much....

Thank you very much for featuring my picture today. I enjoy reading your Czech Republic news bulletins. It keeps the connection going and often jolts back some travel memories.

Close-up view of a row of beautiful historic buildings found on the Ostrozna Street in the center of the Silesian city of Opava. Facing the city hall on the main square, these houses contain shops as well as offices and apartments.

IMG_20180504_174936.jpg

View of the White Tower next to the St. Martin Church in the historic center of the South Moravian town of Straznice. Home to some 5,600 people, Straznice boasts many interesting architectural sites and historic landmarks.

34669137_10211164182413139_4595372418377187328_n.jpg

Charles Bridge, Prague

I took to walking the city’s streets at odd hours, appreciative of the relative silence. One of the most popular destinations in Europe, Prague is nearly always full of tourists, so I planned my excursions at dawn and late at night. Other than a few stragglers who’d made a full night of it, I had Prague’s streets largely to myself in the early morning hours. Beautiful at any hour, Prague is especially lovely in the blue light of early dawn.

Charles-Bridge-in-the-Morning-Prague-Czech-Republic3.jpg

Your recent post about the modernization of the Prague tram network, motivated me to publish this photo of a modern tram in this beautiful city. I found that the new trams and the old trams are active. In many occasions a tram gives a good foreground for an photo image, as the one that I show here.

Good ol Pisek! This has been a typical family holiday every few years going from Canada to Pisek to visit family! Last time was last august and i'll be going there this fall again! Small little city in central southern Czech Republic Jihocesky Kry I forget how to spell it..whoops!
Pisek 2.jpg

Great to hear you are coming back every now and then.

Thanks Tomas and it's always nice to visit the family even though the grandparents are getting older!

Jihočeský Kraj :) Cool shot btw! ;)

Klementinum, The complex of buildings of the National Library, Mariánské náměstí, Praha 1, Staré Město
P1080376.JPG
Originally a Dominican monastery from the 13th century, rebuilt in the Jesuit College in the 16th Century. From 1773 it belonged to the Prague University.
Since then Library has the right to make a compulsory copy. There are always a few copies of each book that has been published in the Czech Republic since 1773.
Unfortunately, the square in front of this entrance serves as a parking lot for an adjacent municipal building.

_M4A1860.jpg

Throne rock formation is considered the most beautiful peak of the Palava Hills. It reaches a height of about 400 meters above sea level and is accessible to climbers, according to the timetable. I take this photo right on the day of arrival, and as you can see, I was rewarded with beautiful pink lighting on a white rock.

IMG_2051.jpg
i always share my photos from my travels. this is another view of the lednice castle, it is a very long building and well-decoroted. if you move straight pass this side, there is a long chamber where house plants are kept and that is where my interest is as a horticulturist.

Between years 1935 – 1938, there were very uncertain times in The Czechoslovakia. Germany was arming, so Czechoslovak government expected some kind of military interventions. Because of that, many military fortresses were built on norht, west and south borders. This is one of them, in Krkonoše – close to the spring of the Labe river. Because of the circumstances, these concrete fortresses were planned and built very quickly.
Ahoj!

Krkono e 82 01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50