Saturday Photo Sharing Contest - I will upvote your personal photos from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech RepublicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

The weather in the Czech Republic still sucks with a lot of rain and rather cold temperatures. Please brighten up my day by adding some of your pictures you took during your travels to Prague and the Czech Republic. Kindly use your personal photos only with adding a short description. I will be upvoting your posts throughout the day in return.

Also, check my post published today: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!

It is my new challenge with the idea coming from my existing photo sharing contest of your pictures from your travels within the Czech Republic. This will give opportunity to a larger number of steemians to participate while possibly gaining a decent amount of SBD. Have a great day steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Picturesque little towns and villages of the Czech Republic - 捷克共和國如畫的小城鎮和村莊
Karlovy Vary/Czech Republic - ColorChallenge - green Thursday
Prague, the city of hundred bridges?
My investment property - renovations almost done!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hey man when is that other challenge going to happen? I understood it as you will make separate posts if I'm not mistaken that I would have to join in on? Anyways here's another picture! Cheers mate! IMG_20170612_150340.jpg

Thank you! What a great image once again! Where exactly was that?

First challenge will be tomorrow after I realase my post with personal pictures from Asia. Tomas

Somewhere northern czech republic if I remember currently. Was a bit off the grid with a lot of gravel roads/tracks. Awesome I will keep an eye out for it! :) thanks man

Hello again! The other day a shared a meal we had in Prague and today I'll share something I ordered which was a lot lighter - there are loads of food options in Prague :) ps - do you guys normally have these types of meals?

IMG_1475.JPG

LOL, yes we do. Our cousine is delicious but also very heavy! Thank you for sharing and have a great Sunday. Tomas

A few shots from some of my favorite spots in Prague

P1010926-hd.jpg

P1010941-hd.jpg

P1010994-hd.jpg

Welcome back! Thank you so much for adding some great photos for everyone. I hope to see you back soon again. Have a great Sunday and steem on. Tomas

Good Luck from the Charles Bridge?
IMG_2083.JPG

That's great, thank you for sharing....When did you visit?

Hi, that pic should be from 2006, we got a World Cup game in Stuttgart and then hit like 7 countries in 21 days.... Short haul flights. Thank-YOU.

That is fantastic! Come back again:).....

on Kampa Island, not far from the same Charles Bridge, there are such penguins. And, if in the afternoon it's just a yellow plastic that does not attract much attention to itself, in the evening time, the composition glows in the dark, attracting attention.

@magnata - Don't cheat the contest please
http://otzovik.com/review_267346.html

Thank you so much for making sure only legit pictures are used. I really do appreciate that. However, th above picture is from my regular user Jul that has submitted the above picture for another review on different portal. Thank you and have a great day.

Hello Jul, thank you for participating. It is great to use different language but please when you do so, make sure to include English as well for others too. Thank you. Tomas

Here is a great memory from Prague... we might have been lost I the time. I guess that is the best way to explore a new city. ;)

12000900_10153667863418000_7180167309249639070_o.jpg

Thank you for sharing Jaco. Getting lost is a great way of exploring places:)

Tahle slečna má fotky ale není zřejmě češka ovšem umí několik jazyků!

Thank you for pointing that out!

Your welcome :)

Hi Tomas, this is my submission for your contest! I hope the pics are uplifting. These are from the old bridge at night, St. Vitus Cathedral and the making of Cinamon Rolls. Cheers!

https://steemit.com/travel/@guibe80/saturday-photo-sharing-contest-prague

If you like to participate in ma challenge you need to enter your personal picture from the Czech Republic in the comments section with a short description. The whole idea is for other steemians to broaden their knowledge about my home country and also to get inspired for any possible future travels to the Czech Republic. Thank you for understanding. Only personal images to be entered into my daily challenge. Tomas

Oh I see, I wasn’t sure how to proceed. I’m posting here now, this is my submission. Thanks! By the way, great country. I love the old Prague with great pork and high quality pilsner.


DSC_0257.jpg

Picture of the Old Town Bridge Tower or Charles Bridge, one of the most photogenic places in Prague. I used a tripod for this long exposure pic (13 sec). This bridge is just unique!

© Mario Bejarano | All rights reserved.

DSC_0059.jpg
St. Vitus Cathedral. Impressive baroque Cathedral on top of the hill. All the details of the gargoyles and details on the wall are just mesmerizing.

© Mario Bejarano | All rights reserved.

DSC_0237.jpg
I forgot the name of these cinnamon rolls in Czech but they were delicious. I love the way are cooked with charcoal while rolling on a spinning bar. Yummy!

© Mario Bejarano | All rights reserved.

Are those your own images? St. Vitus Cathedral and Charles Bridge image look just magnificent! Real professional pictures ready to be posted on the cover of the magazine:)..

Yes, they are my own work. Thanks for the great feedback. I’m an amateur photographer. I have tons of pics that I haven’t published but with Steemit I’m feeling proactive to share.

I got one of those too..
IMG_2123.JPG

Excellent! I definitely hope to see more frome you! tomas

Thanks for your offer. You are great. But unfortunately I don't have any sutable images. :-(

My dear I am new commer there and need your support, here is link please visit my page for upvote, follow & Resteem , thanks.https://steemit.com/life/@rabeel/daily-positive-dose-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73