RULES UPDATES: Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all enjoying a great weekend! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below but before you do that, please read this update of the rules and conditions of this photo challenge:

AS THIS PHOTO CHALLENGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR ON STEEMIT AND THE NUMBER OF SUBMISSIONS HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY GROWING, I CANNOT UVPOTE ALL OF THEM ANYMORE, UNFORTUNATELY. THEREFORE, STARTING NOW, ONLY THE BEST 15 ENTRIES OF THE DAY WILL BE UVPOTED. OUT OF THOSE 15 PHOTOS, HOWEVER, I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE THE WINNER OF THE DAY WHO WILL BE REWARDED WITH A BIGGER UVPOTE. THE WINNING PHOTO WILL BE ALSO FEATURED AS THE COVER PHOTO FOR THE CHALLENGE POST THE NEXT DAY, TO GIVE THE WINNER SOME MORE EXPOSURE AND PUBLICITY. HOPEFULLY, THESE UPDATES WILL ALSO MOTIVATE ALL CONTRIBUTORS TO SUBMIT THEIR VERY BEST SHOTS.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @pbv:

Charles Bridge - A masterpiece in history looks stunning from every view. Sharing a picture I clicked from the Prague Castle. I felt the castle was a perfect place to capture some stunning shots of the entire city. I have shared so many pictures from this city on this contest and I still am able to pick more. I guess I fell in love with Prague.

DQmQ4jgMFS5A4LxF72qBXrqJbpLYM9PM2ccjf6DfNV5JUZm.png
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @pbv winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit her blog and check out some of her other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

Tourism booming in Czech Republic: more than 10 million foreign visitors last year!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

DSCN1861.jpg
If you go for sunset, that is the absolute most magical time to go. my friend and I went afternoon and had lunch at the markets that are set up there. the castle at the top is unlike anything we've ever seen and we got some of our best pictures from the top. especially the sunset in autumn makes the roof more beautiful.

Thank you so much for your wonderful entry which will be featured as an entry in tomorrow's Prague/Czech Republic photo sharing challenge. Congrats! Tomas

I think this photo doesn´t need description :) This is sunset in the most beautiful city of the world. Prague Castle is one of the most visited monuments. I just love this city so much! I will remember this night forever.

IMG_20160817_202134.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

What a beautiful colors! Great capture.

Night photo of Old Town Square showing in the foreground the famous astronomical clock and in the background the Gothic Church of our Lady before Tyn. The astronomical clock is one of the most famous monuments of Prague, it was built in the XV century

Beautiful shot! Thank you for your submission. Tomas

If i was not so tall, I can't make this photo.
Clock at the Town Hall. It's hard to count how many people are going to here. I had to hold the camera in outstretched arms. And I was aiming in the blind. After all, there is no turning screen on my SLR camera
Prague townhall clock

I love your underwater marine life shots but obviously, you do pretty well above the surface too :D Nice composition :)

You did very well fitting in all the most important parts:)

I tried very hard))
Long arms and a wide-angle lens helped me!)

I like the new rules, this way it becomes more of a competition and I am sure the photos submitted will get even better!

View on Český Krumlov

I captured this view on Český Krumlov's central square from the castle that overlooks the small town.
In 2005, the horror movie Hostel was shot in Český Krumlov. It was so funny to watch this movie and recognize the places that I visited in Český Krumlov; I am not sure if the town was only renovated after the movie was shot or if they made some changes to the beautiful town to make it fit it in the horror set!

01-jpp-20170609.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

I am very glad to hear you like the new rules. Yes, the main purpose is to attract better entries. Have a great Sunday. Tomas

I have already posted a few panoramic shots taken from the Zizkov Lookout Tower but you can also use a binocular (for a small fee) there and enjoy even more breathtaking views of Prague. There are few places in Prague with such vistas. Photo taken in April 2016.

IMG_20160531_203536.jpg

New Rules are not fun, this contest is the only reason I use the site... but I get it. :(

This is a picture of the Church of Our Lady before Týn from atop the Town Hall. Which is one of the best views of Prague following Petrin. If you want to go up to the top you can skip the line by buying your tickets online and I think it is a little cheaper too.

Great pic! No need to despair... The main purpose is to increase the quality of the entries. Riht now it came to the point that I was upvoting even a low quality content. Hopefully tightening the rules will make better entries. Have a great day. Tomas

PS: I did change it for 15 entries for now, let's see what happens next:)

That is fair. I can get behind that.

:) Agreed!
Very nice photo I must say. Nice? Not nice, BEAUTIFUL! :)
cheers!

Prague Castle during one rainy night in April. This beautiful city is full of people and tourists in every season no matter what kind of weather you throw at it. In this photo I really like variety of light colors that reflects on the water.
Cheers!
SAM_1440.JPG

This photo was taken in December during my first trip to Prague. It was a very bright and perfect day to walk the beautiful streets and enjoy the views of this amazing city.

prague-42.jpg

I like the photo very much! It has something special, but i dont know what it is. maybe its you personal and unique style of taking photos. anyways, i really like it!:)

Aww. thanks :) I'm glad you're enjoying it :*

What a great picture! If it had a better story behind it I would have picked it as a winning one. Have a great day. Tomas

DQmdomWnFXi57wbsm98aX3QAJkvZT3H1TaP6aVxfuqdQs9Q_1680x8400-1.jpg

I took this photo on my travels to Prague in November November 2016. It was my 18th birthday, so we decided to give him a good trip, we went for a whole weekend and payed everything. Only negative thing about our trip was the weather... it was rainy the whole weekend, you can't always have perfect conditions on your trips... Really enjoyed the view from the bridge towards the river!

Thank you so much for your entry. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48