Quote of the day: "No one realizes how beautiful it is to travel until he comes home and rests his head on his old, familiar pillow."

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

13.jpg
Source: Wanderlust Overloaded, author: Lin Yutang - famous Chinese writer, translator, linguist, philosopher and inventor.


"No one realizes how beautiful it is to travel until he comes home and rests his head on his old, familiar pillow."


What is your opinion on this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? Do you look forward to going home when your travelling experience is over? Or are you one of those who are on the move constantly, without a home base?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague Food Festival: long-awaited culinary event that no gourmet should miss!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #28 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @vinceboisgard in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Very interesting quote. I think it depends on the particular trip though. Sometimes, when it fails to meet your expectations, you are looking forward to going home. But usually, I enjoy my journeys and it feels like i want to stay at those places forever 🙂

I do like to sleep in my own bed and cook in my kitchen, but in my head I am always working out the next trip. I am in my fifties and have done this all my life.

Any pillow can become that old, familiar pillow – and sometimes that pillow is comforting in its own way, but when you’re travelling suck it for all it’s worth.

Good evening! I think that it is not really so.
As one moment you can have your own trip pillow :-) ha-ha
And if seriously in my case I always try to plan my trip so that in all points of it must be interestung plsaces and people. And I try never think about end of my travel. I just know that I have final point where I must be at a specified time to get to final destination. There as usual I try to rest some days and then I fly to home.
But my wife looks forward and likes after every travel visit our parents and relatives, she loves to share with them our stories from trips and give them presents and souvenirs.

hahah it was real from heart, no matter how much you travel how amaxing places you been but the 'feeling which we get at home and the old own pillow is really prize less 😉😉

No one realizes how beautiful it is to travel until he comes home and rests his head on his old, familiar pillow

@czechglobalhosts, Absolutely brilliant travel quote indeed awesome conversation here. After the vacation finish, I hope to go home. Travel experience wanna endless one. But I want to relax time after vacation. I have met nonstop travelers in my life and they told me, traveling is a amazing and interesting thing & they're pretty enjoying. I accept with their idea coz traveling gives us good mentally & physically health.

Great post.Loved the amazing quotation. Really motivating.We visit many places in our life we a enjoy a little bit and we are happy to that time.We can get photography, and most important moments but there is nothing like home.If we go best place of world we always miss it and when we get there the moments and enjoyment comes in our minds and makes us smile.Thanks for sharing it with us.. @czechglobalhosts

Many times we travel and do not want to return. Other times the trip is not as pleasant as we thought and we want to go home. It is also the case of being with the pillow and dreaming about the places we want to visit. Without a doubt, there is nothing better than traveling but after a time of enjoyment we miss our culture from our place of origin.

It's so true, for me part of the experience of traveling is that feeling of getting back home after mapping the world, time for rest, and reflexion about the adventure, and then plan another.

I think traveling without something to go back to is wandering. Wanderlust seems desirable to me only from far.

My travels become so much more enjoyable when I know what awaits me back home. It grounds me and gives me the ability to enjoy me traveling experience. Although sometimes I am struck with a feeling of leaving it all behind and walk away alone but that is more of an impulse than a desire.

At the end of the day that 'old, familiar pillow' is something that we all look forward to :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51