Quote of the day: “Great things are done when men and mountains meet.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

williamblake1.jpg
Source: Brainy Quote, author: William Blake, famous English poet, painter, and printmaker.


“Great things are done when men and mountains meet.”


What do you think of this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? What is your attitude to mountains - do you like climbing them or do you prefer exploring natural beauties of lower altitudes? What is the highest mountain/hill you have ever been atop of?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories and experiences :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Zbrasov Aragonite Caves, hidden natural gem of the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #39 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @fotostef in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I definitely believe that people have been drawn to mountains for several reasons, one of which is simply how pristine and overwhelming they are in any landscape (it doesn’t necessarily have to be Mount Everest or any other super famous mountain).

main-qimg-99b2c24526f9306ef1dd16c3d45131d5.png

Nothing but true!

What a beautiful quote <3

I think this quote is pointing to those men who have the potential who have the confidence, who has the fire in them to change the thing, who has the motive higher then the mountains. Those are the men who can bring change!

I am with you on this one!

Thank you :) Glad to know that :)

I have done some hiking in the mountains. It is a challenging task and drains you physically and mentally. It takes more than just courage to do it and It requires continuous focus and respect for the terrain itself.

Although I have only done it as amateur and only ever climbed some small peaks in the local area but I understand the satisfaction of accomplishing a climb. When the climb is accomplished and the top is reached, your legs are sore and it is difficult to eve breath. Instead of feeling arrogant and on top of world I could only feel humble but satisfied.

I think the achievement here is not about conquering the mountain. The greatness of the act is to perhaps accomplish something like that and yet not be arrogant about it. I also thing that William Blake meant the word 'mountains' literally as well as figuratively.

That's a great quote. I love going up to the mountains, and do it as often as I can. There's just something special about going on a long hike and reaching the summit.

very nice motivational and inspirational post @czechglobalhosts This quote truly belongs to humans will. When you have high will like a mountain you will do great things. It's all about how you perceive this world. If you think big and do hard work and show dedication you will get good success. So always think big and enjoy life. Thanks for sharing @czechglobalhosts

It is an appointment to reflect, it would be interesting to climb on-line and see everything from the height, it would be exciting

Mountains are the sign of bravery and men is also creates by god to show bravery. Men and mountains look so smilar and they both are related to each others.

I always love to live in mountainous area because they are near to nature and always look beautiful once I visited mountainous area of Pakistan and I sit there for long time between mountains that was a lovely experience.unfortunately I live in plain area..I will love to climb on mountain if ever possible.

I have gone to the mountains of Mérida-Venezuela, It is a feeling of fullness, of peace, of harmony. You meditate with your interior and you realize what you are capable of, of everything you can achieve. Climbing a mountain is the path to evolution, it goes beyond the physical plane, it is the connection with your inner being, you feel part of those mountains.

I LOVE THE MOUNTAINS, BUT ONLY SEE THEM, OF LOW ALTITUDES, I FEAR THE HEIGHTS, ADMIRE THE PEOPLE WHO SCALE MOUNTAINS.
"IF THE MOUNTAIN DOES NOT COME TO MAHOMA, MAHOMA GOES TO THE MOUNTAIN"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97