Quote of the day: “A wise traveler never despises his own country.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

a-wise-traveller-never-despises-his-own-country.jpg
Source: natpacker.com, author: Carlo Goldoni, famous Italian playwright


“A wise traveler never despises his own country.”


What do you think of this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? When you are visiting a foreign country, how do you describe your homeland to the locals? Are you proud and respectful or do you tend to despise it?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories and experiences :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Great news for Czech and German travelers: train ride Prague - Dresden under one hour!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #33 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @fotostef in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Iam from Pakistan most of peoples came here for traveling because my country is very greenland and it has mountains rivers sea and alot of greenery . There are alot of places for traveling where foreign peoples came here to traveling like my city Abbottabad, Naran kaghan , swat , muree and nathyagali these places are very beautifull and naran kaghan is the best place for tourism like a heaven on earth. I really like it. Before two years ago I was traveling to u.a.e but I couldn't see any greenery and green mountains I was only saw a brown mountain and smalest mountain. Then I was understand the reality of my own country . Which is my motherland now I cant forget my country in any place of earth . Because pakistan is pakistan . I love pakistan because its my own country.

I am glad to hear your love for your country. The same goes for me:)... I still do have to make it to Pakistan one day though... I am sure it will be a fabulous trip. Have a good one. Tomas

I am very proud of the country. when i am visiting foreign country and explaining to the locals about my country, i am keeping my country high quality. of if some thing i have,had because of my motherland. I am full of this country.Other thoing is i can describe about all, environment, nature, hospitility,Resources,economics.
I am telling to them as they come to visit my country.My heart is my country.

Glad to have some like minded steemians visiting my blog.

A wise traveler never despises his own country.

well said. There is no need to despise your homeland. It gives bad impression to the listener. If you don't give respect to your country no body will respect you and your country. Homeland is just like a mother and every kid love his mother.
By the way my home land has abundance of beautiful places and tourist love to visit there. World second highest mountain K-2 is in our region. Moreover people of our regions enjoy 4 weathers. Unfortunately due to some terrorism there were gradual decrease in tourism but by the grace of Almighty now all the place are safe and this year we have record tourist here in our region. @czechglobalhosts you are the real ambassador of your country. you promote the beauty of your country. I like you style. After getting inspiration from you I also started promoted tourism of my country. I think in this way we introduce world the beauty, culture, heritage and true picture of our homeland and society.

Thank you so much for stopping by and giving some of your thoughts on the subject. Have a good one and good luck with your promotions.

Hi Thomas, I would appreciate your travel quote basically. Actually for me, If I have to move another country I never despises my homeland anyway. I know my country also any other countries had some issues. It can be political, sports, dramatic fields. No worries needed. Everyone needed to love their motherland. If not how I recommend they're native persons their own country. For my country has big issues about political issues. But Sri Lankan's nature appreciated who was traveled my country. If you have bad habit please delete those option and start admire your country.
Your motherland is marvelous place when you starting life. And need should be proud of your motherland.

Indeed!

We should never ever degrade our own country.
your country has given you a recognization, your country has given you a place to live.
you are living in a free environment.

As you may have noticed I'm From Pakistan and Northern Areas of Pakistan are famous in the whole world.

I invite you to have a visit sir :)

One day I will visit for sure....

It will an honor for me to have you here :)

That's very true. I want to know many places in the world, but my greatest desire is to know all the beauties of my country, Venezuela, because we have jungles, snow, deserts, beaches and many other things. All in one country. I believe that Venezuelans are known to feel pride in our nation. I think I could talk to any foreigner about all the good things in our country despite the economic situation. I've done it with some.

I am glad to hear the love for your country despite the political instability. Venezuela is on my list of places to visit at some point.

I'm a traveler and old follower of your blog, my blog is about traveling and I learned many things from you regarding travel and love for the country, if i travel foreign I'll tell everyone about my beautiful Homeland @Pakistan that my country is piece of heaven on planet Earth, the most glacier's then any country and world's second highest mountain k2, and the killer mountain NANGA PARBAT and KASHMIR beautiful place on the Earth.

Oh, that´s great. Thank you for your positive comment. Have a great night and keep on steeming. Tomas

And here's official news from a news papers page

FB_IMG_1525817374257.jpg
Source

Where I find myself, I always say good things about my country. No countries is without flaws but always be a good representative of your country.

My country president always say negative things about his own country and love calling the youth lazy.

I like you. You always spread and talk about Czech in a good way

Interesting proposal, the love of the place where you are born is acquired through time and the sense that you give it every step you take in it, the traveler will always remember with affection his native country in every place you are when you compare it, either in a positive or negative way, the National Anthem when you listen to it moves your heart, we always express the best of our country wanting the locals to know that we also have beautiful places and people, no matter what happens.
That happened to me at a culture exhibition in Guadalajara, Mexico and when I saw the little corner of Venezuela with our music pieces it moved my heart to remember it with affection.

From small they teach us the importance of respecting our symbols, traditions and cultures, that is something that we must keep outside and inside the country. If the residents of a country despise it in front of foreigners it gives a very bad image. Your country is always going to receive you and even if you go through bad times we must remember that we are the people who can cause some damage in our society but we are also the only ones who can amend it. Travel and put the name of your country on high!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74