Prague, the golden city of thousand spires!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,

Have you ever wondered why Prague is sometimes called the city of thousand spires? Check the image below and start counting:)....that is only a very small part of the city! I hope to see you there one day. Get in touch with me if you need some assistance preparing your trip or if you have any questions about traveling beyond the capital. Always happy to help fellow steemians!

shutterstock_452176444.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Varandah

Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

Sort:  

This makes me need to visit prague, well that and the cinematic masterpiece "Anthropoid"

Great capture! Thanks for sharing!

I'm glad you liked it sir..

My vacation to Prague was one of my most memorable. It has all the appeal of other big European cities but is much less touristic. I loved the city, the plethora of (often violent!) statues and structures. The weather was great, the city beautiful and don't forget to try the local beer which is relatively cheap and one of the best! Anybody going to Europe should visit this place... I would rather go back there again than go to Paris or Berlin.

Thanks ever so much for your great comment and helping me to promote my country! Those types of promotions works the best! Have a great day and steem on!

now i don't wonder why it is called city of thousand spires
Thanks for sharing

LOL, I know, right:)?

Lovely! 😍

Thanks ever so much!

wow very beautiful!
Following you

It is beautiful city to visit! Thanks ever so much....

nice its really beautifull sir

Thanks ever so much!

Very cool shot.
Still want to visit Praque. Are you from Praque?

FOLLOWED & UPVOTED

I am actually residing in the Northern Moravia, about 3 hours outside Prague.... Get in touch with me when/if you decide to visit and I will help you out to plan your trip and organize your itinerary.... 1 week spent visiting the Czech Republic is just perfect with 3 days spent in Prague and the reset exploring the hidden gems of the Czech Republic......

Oh that is very generous of you.
I will defintately keep this in mind.

No problem, this is what I am doing on steemit! Giving usefull tips to our fellow steemians when visiting the Czech Republic! Have a great day and steem on!

What is the name of that river/water channel in the middle? Can tourists get on a boat and check it out?

The name is Vltava river and you can either buy a short cruise or rent little boat or paddling machine.....Great thing to do, especially in the summer....

Paddling would be a good exercise and fun activity in the summer. Rafting is thrilling (see picture below) but paddling would probably be calmer.

Denver Rafting.JPG

yeah, not that kind of river for rafting.....

I am going to visit PRAGUE

Fantastic! When are you coming and how long are you staying for?

on 20aug
i stay 1month :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13