7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #49 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Call to action: join our Twitter Initiative! Find out more HERE.


WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD!

Today, you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Europe.

See the winner of the last week´s European Thursday @photovisions with the following entry:

Mountain valley Flatvaddalen in Trollheimen national park in Norway. Small crystal clear lake below the most characteristic summit in the area - Innerdalstårnet (1521m). Autumnal trip from last year. Big panoramic shot made from vertical shots. Hand made :)

Panorama2_indian.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

Your entries need to be submitted by 8 AM Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only use of personal images will be accepted and only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. Ten winning photos will receive a bigger upvote from me and ten runners-up will get a smaller one.

Chosen from the ten winning entries, the absolute winner of the day will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically enter other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winners of the previous contests of the week and give them your support if you like their images to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #49 - winner announcement!

@axeman Asian Sunday entry:

Having general bus tourist trip around the Dubai one day, that wasn't really too much time to spend at the observation deck of famous Burj Khalifa, maybe some 30 mins only. And was quite lucky by this time to have a scheduled performance of also famous Burj Khalifa dancing fountains and to see it from very unusual point of view - from almost 500 meters top. So here we have the smiling city warmly welcoming the tourists from all over the world. Enjoy it!

QmX36DM7RK7DTU1QdZ3mQhKUrs3m54Y4qvoTbkis65oMy1.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #49 - winner announcement!

@fotogruppemunich Australian Monday entry:

One of the most famous buildings in the world is the opera house in sydney. I was able to capture this picture with my drone at the beginning of August. At the same time, I make a timelapse of this fantastic moment with the canon.

Pano1Klein - Kopie.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #49 - winner announcement!

@bluebottlefilms Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans entry:

One of my favourite photos from The Map to Paradise filming trip. This one was taken on the shores of Neko Harbour on the Antarctic Peninsula. I love the penguins expression, although it does look a little sad.

0i6a8752.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #49 - winner announcement!

@derangedvisions African Wednesday entry:

It has been a while since I entered anything in African Wednesday. The series I shot of these three farm boys while I was in Tanzania turned out to be some of my favorite shots of the time I spent there. I was on my way in to a Maasai church and these boys came down the path to see us. After I got some shots of them, they followed me into the church and we played some games during the service and I almost got them beat by some of the village elders because they were being disruptive.

wwest170618_6239.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines – 09/05 update.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Kromeriz, architectural jewel of Central Moravia

Quote of the day: “Land is the secure ground of home, the sea is like life, the outside, the unknown.”

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @maxili63 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

This is another photo from my visit to the beautiful mountains in Switzerland a few months ago. I took this photo from a helicopter near the small town of Gletscherschlucht, in the region of Interlaken. There are a lot of ways to see the Swiss Alps, but I definitely recommend seeing them from a helicopter!
Swiss.JPG

Swiss Alps is such a marvelous destination. Terrific!

IMG_3834bright.jpg

Northern parts of Norway have a lot to offer - among the best things we have to place possibility of seen Aurora Borealis - astronomical phenomenon which creates amazing, magical light show on winter black sky... Here, one of my favourite work from last year - Aurora show over Trondheimsfjorden seen from Malvik area in middle Norway.

Amazing photo! I have to see the Aurora one day!

If You will have any oportunity - go for it! Worth every price :)

Wow, that sure is a stunner!

I spent in Marseille a few days during my trip through the southern France. I visited cities like Aubagne, Cassis, Saint-Tropez, Nice, Cannes and finally Corse island. Marseille is one of the bigest French cities and has a lot to offer. I took this photo, just after a short trip on Chateau d'If island, near the harbor. I was focused on sunset and architecture when I saw boy...

121a.jpg
https://staging.busy.org/@halinaj/sunset-over-marseille

Oh, I just love South of France... Thank you for sharing your pic with all of us. Have a great day. Tomas

Landungsbrücken in Hamburg, Germany

My hostel was located just above this viewpoint at Landungsbrücken, the place where Hamburg and St. Pauli meet, and so I enjoyed a fantastic sunset view looking at the port of Hamburg!


1/400s; 35mm; f/9.0; ISO 100

I have also posted this photo on my blog.

Thank you so much for submitting your wonderful image in today's contest. Have a great day!

Thanks Tomas, you too!

PSX_20180830_095548.jpg
Cinque Terre is a magical place. It is a place full of history, beautiful views and warm people. Literally, its name means “five lands". At this picture you can see the first village of the Cinque Terre named Riomaggiore. Its peeling pastel buildings march down a steep ravine to a tiny harbour- the region's favourite postcard view – and glow romantically at sunset. If you are driving, the hills between here and La Spezia are spectacular to explore. It was worth visiting this place !

I just love that place! So picturesque!

The Guggenheim Museum, completed in 1997, has been the landmark of the Basque capital Bilbao ever since. The building is known for its deconstructive style and its unique shape. Especially at night with atmospheric lighting and even, at regular intervals, artificially generated wafts of mist, it is a magnificent photo spot.

DSC08551.jpg

Wow, looks very sleek and modern and the lighting adds more character to it.

Thank you, Tomas! Wish you a great day!

Tour Eiffel @ night

the Eiffel tower really stands out on a hazy nights with all lights on...
I had this view shortly after sunset from the viewing deck of tour montparnasse in Paris, France.

regards,

Denis

DSC_1295_DxO.jpg

This is awesome. Thank you for sharing the viewpoint location!

Hello and welcome to my contest. I head out to your website to check out your work in more details. All I have to say is that I am very pleased you found your way to my contest. Your work is astonishing and I am sure you will do well over here. I am looking forward to more of your entries. Tomas

7050WestfriedhofFBklein.jpg

One thing that I particularly like about Munich is the underground architecture. There are so many beautiful subway stations in the city. it is a passion for me to showcase all station nicely. this station is the Westfriedhof and is one of my favorite subway station.

Wow, what a subways you have in Munich. Very impressive.

Thank you! We have so many great stations. here on my blog you will find 28 more stations. Most of them are from Munich. a few from Berlin too.

The energy that releases this monument is strong. Even without having to reach the summit, this modern pyramid offers opportunities from its base.
By standing just in front of the Eiffel Tower, in Ground floor, in the middle of the square, and looking at the top, you can feel unique sensations, worthy of a "Highlander" :)

Love it! Well done.

DSC_0385.jpg

Königssee, Germany
I was honestly pretty jealous when i saw the couple paddling through the Königssee in Berchtesgarden when i sat at the big electric ferry :)) Next time i wanna cross the lake just like them!

The first time I saw your pic was yesterday on my Twitter feed. I instantly fell in love with it. Well done. Thumbs up for supporting Steemit on Twitter as well. It make a difference when more people get involved. Hopefully we can attract more people to do the same.

Thank you so much Tomas! I keep telling everyone from your amazing work on steemit! There is no doubt that this community will grow and grow. I absolutely love seeing as many entries as possible and see all of this growing ! Hope u have a great day! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00