Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below. Just make sure you are familiar with the new rules and conditions of this photo challenge:

AS THIS PHOTO CHALLENGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR ON STEEMIT AND THE NUMBER OF SUBMISSIONS HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY GROWING, I CANNOT UVPOTE ALL OF THEM ANYMORE, UNFORTUNATELY. THEREFORE, STARTING NOW, ONLY THE BEST 15 ENTRIES OF THE DAY WILL BE UVPOTED. OUT OF THOSE 15 PHOTOS, HOWEVER, I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE THE WINNER OF THE DAY WHO WILL BE REWARDED WITH A BIGGER UVPOTE. THE WINNING PHOTO WILL BE ALSO FEATURED AS THE COVER PHOTO FOR THE CHALLENGE POST THE NEXT DAY, TO GIVE THE WINNER SOME MORE EXPOSURE AND PUBLICITY. HOPEFULLY, THESE UPDATES WILL ALSO MOTIVATE ALL CONTRIBUTORS TO SUBMIT THEIR VERY BEST SHOTS.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @itchyfeetdonica:

I visited Prague a few years ago. One afternoon I started strolling the charming streets full of classical buildings west of the Vltava river, later I walked up some steps to a hilltop, then I got this stunning view of Golden Prague at sunset. Seems the best moments happen when they are unplanned.

DQmSwHRSkp9bdtSPyRUkrfW96LC44KuQpEmRvfPFh26utw4_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @itchyfeetdonica winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit her blog and check out some of her other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Karlovy Vary, world-famous spa town that has something for everybody

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #17 - vote for your favorite picture of the week

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #18 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

Travel Tip: Prague Zoo, one of the top rated zoos in the world and a Prague must-see


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I've posted different versions from here before, but I cannot stress enough to anyone visiting Prague for the first time. Go to Letná Park! You will see the most incredible view of the city from here. On top of that, it's a lovely park where locals jog and walk their dogs while tourists (like me) take an excessive number of photos. It's time very well spent.
IMG_6324.jpg

I love your photo descriptions Matt, I wouldnt describe it better myself, although I lived in Prague for a couple of years. Impressive shot btw, taken from one my favorite spots for panoramic photos :) I wrote about another one (unknown to tourists) yesterday. I think you will like that one too (its called Divci Hrady), check it out on your next Prague trip ;)

nice pictures @schmidthappens , looks like a beautiful city
:)

20170701173042_mmvmfkbx-6.jpg

When you visit Cesky Krumlov, climb up a small hill and go to the castle. You can walk through the castle and gardens for free. climb the main tower for awesome views of Cesky Krumlov. i did interior castle tour of the rooms which was amazing. It's a lot of people, but if you go up then you can see the whole town coming in at once.

Thank you so much for your lovely story and a great picture. It will get feature as an entry to today's edition. Have a great day. Tomas

National Gallery in Prague is the largest and most important art institution in the Czech Republic. Veletržní Palace is iconic cultural monument located in Prague's Holešovice district. It is fantastic modern and contemporary art collection with works of famous artists like Picasso, Vincent van Gogh, Klimt, Renoir and others.

20150613_224629.jpg

White peacock posing on a fountain in the Valdstejn Garden, one of the most famous gardens in Prague. Created in the first half of the 17 the century, in parallel with the Valdstejn Palace, the garden is famous for meticulous symmetry and geometrical design. Image taken in summer 2015 during my sister´s graduation.

P9170238.JPG

I love the ceiling in one of the rooms inside Prague Castle I will continuing sharing more of it. This is another side of the ceiling. What amazes me is that all of these pictures are all unique are different. Will share some of the individual pictures of them shortly.

IMG_0239.jpg

On the photo you can see the Calendar that is part of The Prague astronomical clock (Prague orloj). The huge circular board with more than two metres in diameter was made of copper. It turns clockwise. The other calendar board is not rotary and you can view the municipal sign of Prague with golden fortifications and towers on it. The calendar board was made by the artist Josef Mánes in 1865. However, his board was later stored in the Prague City Museum and was replaced by the copy by Jan Kryštof Liška.
Изображение 354.jpg

Another great close up with extended information of Orloj today. Thank you so much!

Here is Prague during sunset. You can see the Petrin Lookout Tower in the center of the picture and off to the right you can see Prague Castle. This picture is taken from atop Town Hall where the Astronomical clock is.

I like to be close with animals. To exchange views with them. Trying to find something common. Not everywhere it is possible. On this, I really appreciate such opportunities. So I spent more than one hour on the bank of the Vltava with swans. I talked and fed them. And of course I watched how others do it.
Swan at Prague

Awesome close-up! Btw, wasnt the photo taken here? :D My fav swan spot ;)

IMG_20160403_154843.jpg

Ha-ha)
It seems to me that there I was, too)
But this swan is exactly Prague.

This site is located in Kutná Hora, in the Czech Republic, each place, each place and at each moment you feel a tranquility for all the beauty that is in it. The culture of this place is very beautiful.

10443423_912612848764174_2330991015555939262_n.jpg

Great place to walk around.....especially in the off season when the town is empty. Thank you for sharing your pic. Tomas

20161110-DSC03801.JPG

ISO 125 | 22.38 mm | f/3.2 | 30.0 sec

Long exposure of Legions' Bridge and Prague Castle. There is a small island, directly under the bridge where this photo was taken on the bank. Everything just lined up perfectly. I remember standing there, just staring for a long time and was about to leave when i remembered I had my camera with me. Ha! I almost forgot to snipe this photo. I find this happening a lot, where I get caught up in the beauty of a scene, and complete forget to capture it. I wonder if I'm the only one this happens to.

What a great entry, thank you so much for sharing!