Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below. Just make sure you are familiar with the new rules and conditions of this photo challenge:

AS THIS PHOTO CHALLENGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR ON STEEMIT AND THE NUMBER OF SUBMISSIONS HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY GROWING, I CANNOT UVPOTE ALL OF THEM ANYMORE, UNFORTUNATELY. THEREFORE, STARTING NOW, ONLY THE BEST 15 ENTRIES OF THE DAY WILL BE UVPOTED. OUT OF THOSE 15 PHOTOS, HOWEVER, I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE THE WINNER OF THE DAY WHO WILL BE REWARDED WITH A BIGGER UVPOTE. THE WINNING PHOTO WILL BE ALSO FEATURED AS THE COVER PHOTO FOR THE CHALLENGE POST THE NEXT DAY, TO GIVE THE WINNER SOME MORE EXPOSURE AND PUBLICITY. HOPEFULLY, THESE UPDATES WILL ALSO MOTIVATE ALL CONTRIBUTORS TO SUBMIT THEIR VERY BEST SHOTS.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @harukakw:

It's from 2015. I still remember that day, I got out from the library of the Charles University, exhausted, opened that big, heavy door of the Department of Philosophy and immediately this view opened up in front of me. This is Prague, I thought, it would be impossible in any other city around the world.

DQmQZ9KpNSL93zx4wW8QGKaN5RBg5xcWWX67CLRh8SkrATk_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @harukakw winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit her blog and check out some of her other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

5000 Followers: Giving away 500 USD in SBD and upvotes! Thank you all!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Photo of a view of the city of Prague with its red roofs. In the foreground can be seen the historical Church of St. Nicholas. It was built in Baroque style. In the following link there is more information about this interesting church. The photo was taken from the hill were the Castle is located.

Thank you so much for your great entry. It will get featured in the next post. Tomas

I am happy that you liked my photo. Thank you.

Fotografia0195_001_001.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

I took this photo of winter wonderland in December 2013. The stunning view of pure natural beauty was taken from my sister´s house in the Beskydy mountains, beautiful mountain range located in the Moravian and Silesian parts of the Czech Republic.

So beautiful and serene! Great shot! 👍

Thank you! Have a great sunny day ;)

Oh yeah it’s super sunny here in Australia all these days ;) sometimes hit 45 degrees!

Absolutely gorgeous! So dreamy...

Unusual View on the Dancing House, Prague

The Dancing House is probably Prague's most famous modern-day building. I decided to play with different perspectives while trying to capture the beauty of this architectural gem and ended up with this photo.

01-jpp-20170607.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Panoramic view of Nove Lublice, a picturesque little village located in the Silesian part of the Czech Republic. I took this shot from a hill above the village while hiking in surrounding forests. Obviously, the Czech countryside has its charm in every season and weather :)

IMG_20151224_133835.jpg

I love the earthy tone and the neat houses in this amazing picture! Have to visit Czech countryside in future, only visited 2 cities there till now.

Thank you! We have some beautiful historic cities but the Czech countryside is also nice :) (btw I didnt forget about your Easter Island post, will check it later today ;)

Beautiful colours!

15120542902.jpg

Well I think that everyone in this group has seen this thingy and knows what it is, but we must state just in case someone was too sleepy or sun was too bright :)
This is astronomical clock on the southern wall of Old Town Hall in the Old Town Square. You can see The Sun, Moon, zodiac signs. Also when it hits the full hours figures come out to make a little show for us, the cutest one is skeleton. :)

This photo was taken during my boat trip on the Vltava River. We stayed in Cesky Krumlov for a whole day and we had a delicious dinner in the evening there. I did not have my camera with me so I took this beautiful view on my mobile phone.

13221707_1127645720590591_8055339550696707391_n.jpg

ND.jpg
One afternoon view from Petřínské sady towards the National Theater. I made the picture 18.1. this year. He took a look at the city and at home I found out that I was able to take a picture of the Golden Chapel (another name for the National Theater).

IMG-20161226-WA0009.jpg

I took this image while walking around Prague. The detail that was put into many of the old buildings was incredible as well as the style of architecture something incredible to look at.

Nerudova Street and Charles most when you've finished, climb the stairs, do not forget to take water with you, the castle (Prazsky Hrad - Prague Castle) the water will be expensive. When you go to purchase an unlimited ticket to the castle.Explore every inch of the castle.When you get to the end of the road, and exit when you make means you've got the chance to see Prague from the top.

prague-castle-st-vit-cathedral.jpg

Here is a photograph of Cesky Krumlov between two showers. Despite my attempts to dodge the raindrops, I got plenty wet, but it certainly didn’t dampen my enthusiasm for exploring this jewel of a town!

DSC01830.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45