5000 Followers: Giving away 500 USD in SBD and upvotes! Thank you all!

in #steemit6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

It was just 2 weeks ago when I was writing a post to thank you all for breaking the 4,000 followers mark and today, I am here with another thank-you post as my followers base has just passed the 5,000 milestone.

So let me express my greatest thanks and gratitude to each and every one of you, my dear Steemians. I would never be successful on this fantastic platform without your support.

20170520_220219.jpg

I think the 5,000 followers milestone is a bit more significant than the previous ones so I decided to come up with something special for you today :) I prepared a little quiz about me and my Steemit activities and the first person to answer all of the questions correctly will be rewarded with a combination of SBD and uvpotes worth about 500 USD in total!

I called the little quiz “How well do you know me?” :)

Here are the questions:

  1. I am running two well-known challenges here on Steemit. Name them both.

  2. I worked for two world leading cruise-lines. Which ones?

  3. What is the name of my home-town? (hint: it is not Prague :)

These are not very difficult questions I think and a little research will answer them all :)

The first Steemian who correctly answers the questions will receive 50 SBD from me and my 100% upvote on one of his recent posts. It must be a post of a decent quality though as I will not upvote low quality entries and will move onto a next participant in such a case.

So what is next for us here on Steemit? I do love to set out some goals for myself and one such a humble one is reaching 30,000 followers by the end of the year. Might sound very ambitious but looking back I did not see those 5,000 coming when I started but I do see the 30,000 coming now without any major difficulties. Why is that? The platform is growing at an increasing rate and I do predict the number of Steemit users to reach 5 to 10 million by the end of the year. If all goes well in crypto space then I am also predicting the price of Steem to hit 50 to 100 USD. Are we going to get there? Let’s meet back here again by the year’s end and see for ourselves. Setting such high targets always works out because only meeting them half way will still be a great success and works out too, lol….

On that note, let me finish this post by one of my favorite quotes :)

7-min-2-375x195.png
Source: Getty Quotes

Thank you once again and have a great day!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @narchuk in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I am running two well-known challenges here on Steemit. Name them both.
-7 Worlds Continents challenge

  • Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge

I worked for two world leading cruise-lines. Which ones?
Disney Cruises and Celebrity Cruises

What is the name of my home-town? (hint: it is not Prague :)
Hranice

Congratulations! You got it right and you got it first! I am very pleased the winning goes to one of my devoted followers and contributors to both of my challenges. I was not expecting answers that fast! I am sending you 50 SBD and giving a 100% upvote on one of your recent posts as the price of my 5000 followers give away! Have a great day:)....

Thank you so much Tomas!

@jppphotography Congratulations! Well - deserved victory! Your photos are amazing!! Happy for you:)

Hi Tomas,
congratulations on 5000 Followers! Wow, I tried to be the first to find the answers, so I did not find the time to thank you for the great work you are doing for the Steemit community! There are so many whales circle-voting on bad posts, but what you are doing is bringing a lot of value to Steemit and attracting photographers as well as travellers to this amazing platform. So happy to have you here!

I found the answers to your quiz by some quick googeling:
Cruise lines you worked for: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@czechglobalhosts/new-to-steemit-hello-to-all-i-am-excited-to-join-you
Your hometown: https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/where-are-you-from-share-some-pictures-of-your-hometown-with-me

Wow lightning reflexes !

Thank you! I was lucky to see the post a few seconds after it was posted! :D

congrats man, looks like I shouldn't have over slept.

Congrats! 🎈🎊🍾 you were so fast! Haha... I’ve had this problem of time difference here in Oz when following his posts. Keep up your awesome photography work! And thank you again for supporting the traveller community! =)

Thank you! Starting our Discord community has been a lot of work, but I feel it is really worth it! We have some big plans for supporting all travel bloggers on steemit.

I guess the challenge was already won by some other users but that's fine!

Congrats to your 5k followers, I think they are well deserved!
I had the luck to meet you and your challenges months ago - Giving me the chance to win them with my amateur pictures a few times.

But luckily for the platform, the growth has also brought many good photographs with it. And with that, the quality in your challenges has grown a lot!

On the bad side, this means I have really bad chances of winning now - But on the good side, I can enjoy awesome pictures there.

Since it's a symbol for STEEM's growth in general, I can take the bad side of not winning anymore with an ease - the positive side outreaches it by far :)

I am looking forward to the year 2018 in terms of STEEM, let's see where we are in one year :)

Glad to have you on Steemit, Tomas, see you ;)

Thank you so much for your wishes! I am very pleased to see you are doing very well yourself. Even though the quality of the images has grown tremendously I am sure you would still do well with some of your pics. LIke you have said, it is great for the growth of the platform and I am sure we will be able to attract more and more talented individuals to join us here. Have a good one. Tomas

Gratz czechglobalhosts, I wish you continues success on your steemit journey ;)

Hello Mr Tomas Kruta! Congratulations on this big feat! It is great that you are also.giving back.to.the Steemit community through contests! Here are the answers to your questions.

1.7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and ColorChallenge, Czech Republic picture contest
2.Disney Cruises and Celebrity Cruises
3.Hranice

Thank you so much! Have a great day and keep on steeming. Tomas

First of all ...Congratulations @czechglobalhosts
...Your followers grow because they like your devotion and commitment to this community!!! .. hopefully by next week you'll hit an additional #1000+...they just keep coming,..lol :))


My Answer
  1. 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge and Color challenge
  2. Disney Cruises and Celebrity Cruises
  3. No idea.. but you are somewhere in Czech... Olomouc i guess😁😁😁

Olomouc is a very good guess! Actually not very far from where I live:).....

Seeing as I'm too late to be able to enter the competition, I will just say congratulations and tell you that it's well deserved! I love that I keep getting your new milestone posts in my feed every few days, and it goes to show that hard work does pay off!

Thanks ever so much! Hopefully you will be a bit faster when I hit 10:)......

Maybe I should keep hitting the refresh button once you hit 9,900 in order to be the first to see the post ;) hehe

Congratulations on the milestone! Your success here on Steemit is so incredibly well deserved!

Thank you so much Matt! It is all thanks to guys such as yourself!

Here are the answers:

  • 2 challenges: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge and Prague/Czech Republic Photo Challenge
  • 2 cruise-lines: Disney Cruises and Celebrity Cruises
  • Hometown: Hranice (a small town in the Northern Moravia)

Enjoy your Tuesday!

That si absolutely correct but little late... Have a good one! Tomas

@congratulations its really a big digit in your followers and also just in 2 ,3 weeks you get 1000 more is really good work and success
wish you a brilliant success in steemit and in your whole life @czechglobalhosts

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate that. Tomas

@czechglobalhosts,
Congratz Thomas! Due to your great concepts and contests you are making lots of followers! Amazing work and very valuable thing to the community! Let's celebrate it!

Cheers~

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate your feedback. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48