Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello friends,

I hope you are all having a great start to the week. My photo-sharing challenge of your personal images from Prague is up for your submissions. Kindly share them in the comment section below with a short description or little story. Your photos will be upvoted as a little token of my appreciation for supporting this challenge. Please only post your personal pictures that were taken in the Czech Republic.

At the same time I am calling for your personal images you might have from your travels to Australia and New Zealand to participate in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge to compete for the total price of 150 SBD. Thos to be entered at the following link: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #13 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

shutterstock_714362443.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Leonid Andronov
Panorama of Trebic, a UNESCO world heritage site in Moravia, Czech Republic

Have a great day everyone and keep on steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Please stay vigilant and help to fight plagiarists on Steemit! 請保持警惕,並幫助打擊Steemit上的抄襲者!
XRP/Ripple overtakes BCH on coinmarktcap.com and lands on #3 spot!
Christmas atmosphere in Prague/Czech Republic.
ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @katteasis in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Sometimes I'm very thankful for geotagging on my iPhone photos. Thanks to that feature I can tell you this is from Mala Strana (Lesser Town) or Little Side of the River. It's the part of town I discovered after crossing the Charles Bridge. I just loved this arched walkway. But because I was hurrying to beat the sun, I only had time for this photo. Usually I would've tried more variations!
IMG_4866.JPG

I like this variation :) Btw we have a special Czech word for this kind of walkway - it is called "podloubí" :)

Oh nice! I just learned something new. Thank you!

Staroměstské Náměstí (Old Town Square) on a full moon, Christmas 2015 :) The moon was unusually big and bright that night but my cell phone suck at taking moon photos :D :(

IMG_20131216_185631.jpg

Wow! It's like you asked the moon to just stay there in the perfect spot. :) Great shot!

Yeah, I just wish I had a better camera and skills that night :D I am pretty sure you or @jpphotography would get a way more impressive shot out of this scene.

In this picture, we can see 2 things: the building which is pretty awesome and all the wires for the trams. It's at Stromayerovo Namesti stop where 8 or 9 tram lines go there.
IMG_2391.JPG

Happy Monday Tomas. Sometimes when you stand in front of an awesome church and try to capture it on a photo it just does not work out... like this photo. You need to be at St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague to really appreciate it.

IMG_9542.JPG

I thought it was so cool you could see them ringing the bells through the window.

Nice! I always struggle to fit the entire building in the picture from this spot :D Obviously, you made it!

Prague's hipster hangout - Naplavka.

20160403_154932.jpg

10384452_827834227281007_2359186317644535083_n.jpg

Here, there is a photo that I took in Cafe Slavia or Kavarna Slavia in original language. I love this place a lot as it is known with Franz Kafka. It was the christmas time in 2015. Greetings!

IMG_4146.JPG Saint Vitus Cathedral in Prague, Czech Republic. I really like this style. It was built in a gothic style if i'm correct. When you stand under it looks so powerful and magnificent! I like the details of this beautiful church.

Wow, that looks basically identical to my shot!

Yes. It seems very popular. Someone commented on my post that this was one of her favorite places.

You missed my picture from yesterday :(

Here is another church though. Really pretty sculptured to the right of it. Those pictures will come soon. :)

DSCF3882.JPG

Hey! Sorry about that. I did correct that:)... Sometimes I am just too busy and once I do my upvotes I don't get a chance to get back so if your entry comes later then, you know..... BTW, both today and yesterday are gorgeous! Thank you so much for that! Tomas...

oh, you entry today is from Upper Castle/Vysehrad which I absoluetly love.... great place to hang out in the afternoon..... beer or two in the nearby park:)... Have a good one.

Oh I have been paying attention to your posts the last few days, so I understand how busy you are, it is amazing how much work you put into it all. I thank you for that. I also thank you for looking at my one from yesterday.

A friend and I actually did have a beer up at Vysehrad but it was pretty rainy that day.

Also on a side note, I love your city. You are one of the main reason I use this site. If I make enough money from your challenges and @juliank contests I am 100% going back to prague. If I could I would live there.

Tour of the fortress of Prague Castle. This is the most interesting part of the route, because on the way it will be possible to stop at viewing platforms with a beautiful view of Prague.
Its orange roofs are a characteristic sign of this fabulously, like a magical city.

Its so mesmerizing to watch all the swans flocking together undisturbed by their surroundings, completely at peace. The view of the Charles Bridge in the backdrop from Kampa Park in Prague. This is my favourite picture clicked here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88