Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Welcome to my Wednesday photo sharing challenge where you have a chance to showcase your personal images from your travels to Prague and other various location within the Czech Republic. I am glad to say that the quality of your images is getting better and better and you are adding some valuable information for you fellow steemians as well. That really is pricelles. Kindly add your image for today's challenge in the comment section below.

I am also calling for your personal images you might have from your travels to Africa to participate in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge to compete for the total price of 150 SBD. Those to be entered directly in the following link: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #10- the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

I am excited to see the images in both challenges. Have a great day and keep on steeming.

shutterstock_503959696.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: MarekKijevsky
Majestic Charles Bridge during sunrise, Prague, Czech republic


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @samic in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
It's official. Bitcoin crossed 10 000 USD mark!
Waking up to 300 billion USD Cryptocurrency Coin Market Capitalization!
7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #9 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

My picture is from Prag. Somewhere near to the Prag Castle. But actually I don't remember well. I am sure you know what this building is @tomas

Those buildings are part of the Prague Castle complex itself, the largest castle complex area in the world. The particular building is mainly occupied by state offices.

Prague is my second favorite city. I would definitely love to live there one day. Just look at that view.

375380_4354769100257_1696024981_n.jpg

A class image from you, as always! What is your favorite one if Prague only made it second:(? lol...

Its similar to Prague, ZAGREB :)

View of the Stromovka Parc where I usually run!

IMG_1747.jpg

Nice place to run!

I continue with photos related to Czech food. As I mentioned in my previous photo that I submitted two days ago as a comment in your post, the Czech cuisine uses extensively pork. I took this photo at a restaurant in Prague, this kind of images is common in Prague.

The only thing that is missing is the draft Pilsen Urquell:)....

Classic Prague taxis... I covered the entire city by foot, but I'm sure these are nice to take. ;)

IMG_9529.JPG

nicer on foot:)...

On the outskirts of Prague at Letnany, there is an aircraft museum. If you would like to see a bunch of old soviet planes and historic aircraft it's a very cool place to go - and free. There is also this old water tower out there

13743243_635746619935366_1827312502_n.jpg

Wooow! Stunning image!

The Charles Bridge.
On one of the pillars of the bridge stands a knight, nearby there is always a cluster of tourists who want to capture a mysterious guard. The knight is the "guardian of Prague".

Thank you for today's submission! Highly appreciated Jul. Tomas

Yet another photo from my trip on 2013.
This photo has been taken near Pražský hrad (Prague castle - the office of CZ president. It presents a beautiful view of the city that you can see from there.

Thank you so much for your submission! Have a great day and keep on steeming! Tomas

The New World (Novy Svet) is one of the most beautiful places in Prague. It is situated near the Prague Castle. It was built between the 16 th and 18 th century and it gradually became a favourite place of artists, because of the romantic atmosphere and quietness that reigns there.
P6220280.jpg

I truly like your image! Thank you for sharing.

czech is the most beautiful country and prague is the most beautiful city...good contest by the way..keep posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84