Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I hope you are all excited about the upcoming weekend. I bet you are:)... I am posting my homeland photo sharing challenge little early today since I have few things planned later on. Please once again share your personal pictures you took from your visit to Prague or any other location in the Czech Republic. Kindly place them in the comment section below with a short description or little story. Your photos will be upvoted as a little token of my appreciation for helping me out here. I would like to stress once again that only personal images to be used for the challenge!

At the same time I am calling for your personal images you might have from your travels to North America to participate in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge to compete for the total price of 150 SBD by placing them in the following link: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #7 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD! If you have not checked out 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge yet, then I highly encourage you to do so as the images submitted by our fellow steemians are world class!

shutterstock_653320228.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Ingus Kruklitis
Old Town Square in Prague


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Outdoor lovers paradise – Krkonose National Park, Czech Republic/戶外活動愛好者的天堂-克爾科諾謝山國家公園, 捷克共和國
Beautiful yet undiscovered Jindrichuv Hradec! 迷人但尚未被發掘的因德日赫赫拉德茨!
The longest escalator in Prague – Namesti Miru underground station. 布拉格最長的扶手電梯 - Namesti Miru地鐵站
Cesky Krumlov out of the window. Perfect postcard shot! - 窗外的契斯基庫倫洛夫,完美的明信片素材!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

An unusual view of Prague in a foggy day.
The Charles Bridge and the Castle, two of the most iconic constructions of Prague, can be seen in the photo.

prague-view-reflections.jpg

I never want to post bad pictures here, but this one is my biggest regret. This is the Memorial of the Second Resistance Movement, the resistance against Nazi occupation in WWII. But I came at the wrong time of day so the statue is completely shadowed. I love the beautiful blue and red of the flag. I figured might as well bring the monument to everyone's attention and maybe they'll find a better picture of it!
ResistanceFlagMonument.JPG

Prague is associated with the Charles Bridge, one of the main attractions. The bridge looks very majestic, and the panorama to the Vltava is very beautiful. On the bridge itself, the entertainment peculiar to any tourist destination - souvenirs of different themes, artists, musicians. A lively, bright and cheerful atmosphere.

Šítkov water tower (Šítkovská vodárenská věž), tower in the south part of the New Town in Prague, on the right bank of Vltava built in 1588-1591. The tower is 47 metres high.
PA210933.jpg

Happy Friday everyone! Here is a photo looking down into the old Prague square.

IMG_9503.JPG

Thank you Jaco and wishing you a great weekend! Tomas

Great shot!

Great Post, thank you for sharing! greetings from italy!

Thank you so much!

what a beautiful picture. i've been there two year ago and fell in love with the city!!

Feel free to enter the challenge if you have some pics! Would be great:)

My parents were there last year and I have really enjoyed the photos they have send me! I like the vibe and all the architecture of Czech Republic, @czechglobalhosts!

Hopefully one day you will visit too!

Well, yes. It definitely is on my buckets list!

Beautiful and unique Czech republic. Hope to be there someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63