Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all enjyoing a great weekend :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below. Just make sure you are familiar with the new rules and conditions of this photo challenge:

AS THIS PHOTO CHALLENGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR ON STEEMIT AND THE NUMBER OF SUBMISSIONS HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY GROWING, I CANNOT UVPOTE ALL OF THEM ANYMORE, UNFORTUNATELY. THEREFORE, STARTING NOW, ONLY THE BEST 15 ENTRIES OF THE DAY WILL BE UVPOTED. OUT OF THOSE 15 PHOTOS, HOWEVER, I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE THE WINNER OF THE DAY WHO WILL BE REWARDED WITH A BIGGER UVPOTE. THE WINNING PHOTO WILL BE ALSO FEATURED AS THE COVER PHOTO FOR THE CHALLENGE POST THE NEXT DAY, TO GIVE THE WINNER SOME MORE EXPOSURE AND PUBLICITY. HOPEFULLY, THESE UPDATES WILL ALSO MOTIVATE ALL CONTRIBUTORS TO SUBMIT THEIR VERY BEST SHOTS.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @swerdan:

People flooding out of the Charles Bridge just before sun set. I will say, it is shocking how many people can stand on the bridge at one time with out it collapsing. It is a really crazy things to see.

DQmbCje5H1osAYrxwVsfD1X4Vu55Ryn4BnDUvMHyaaCZRaL.jfif
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @swerdan winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Hradec nad Moravici, the most fairytale-like chateau in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #17 - vote for your favorite picture of the week

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @itchyfeetdonica in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

5000 Followers: Giving away 500 USD in SBD and upvotes! Thank you all!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I always try my best to research to know exactly what I'm posting but I'll be honest, I just don't have information on this one. But I do know what prompted the photo. I was entirely enamored with the architecture throughout Old Town Prague so I would stop and take photos when something caught my eye. This was one of those times seeing these buildings intersect. There really is so much to see and experience in this beautiful city.
IMG_6281.JPG

Well, it did make a great picture:).....

Golden Fountain Prague Castle

Actually I couldn't find any valid information on this fountain at the Prague castle?! I remember seeing this Golden Globe in the distance because the sun reflected from its surface. I just took this one image. Most of the times I take a shot of a sign or signature to remember later on. Can anybody help me out?
Have a great weekend!

steemit justdentist czechglobalhosts saturday week 4.jpg

I just love that image! Great job as always. Thank you so much for sharing.

2014-02-25 11-58-01 - _DSC4959_resize.jpg

We have found this beautiful VW Beetle in front of even more beautiful Rudolfinum, the home of famous Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. Its largest music auditorium, Dvořák Hall, is one of the oldest concert halls in Europe and is noted for its excellent acoustics.

This image is quite epic! I simply love it. Also love the fact you were able to capture the place completely empty. This absolutely deserves to be featured as an entry image for the next challenge. Have a good one. Tomas

I took this photo from Petrinsky Terasy restaurant. This place is hidden in the Petrinsky hill it is a highly recommendable quiet place for a drink or meal, with impressive views of the city and castle. It is easy reachable by walking or by the funicular. It's a beautiful and so romantic place for dating.

Fotografia1005.jpg

Spectacular place indeed!

The Kafka monument, located in front of the Spanish synagogue in Prague. As a fan of Kafka literature consider this photo monument represents quite well the spirit of his books. On the other hand the B&W format of the image fits quite well with the Kafkaesque ideas.

20161020-DSC03185-2.JPG

View of Church of Our Lady from the top of the Astronomical Clock tower in Prague. I'm out of shape, and climbing the top was a journey, but worth it. The same with Petrin Tower in the same city. St. Peter's basilica in the Vatican, now that I think about it, I climb a lot of mountains and stairs. I should probably stop eating all this amazing food and get back in shape!

Stunning image, stunning entry. Thank you for your participation. Tomas

Thanks for the love Tomas. I really appreciate it.

Today I have one of the first pictures I took in Prague, it is from my first time in Old Town. I went there a lot while there. It is of St. Nicholas' Church with just a little golden hour in it. It was built between 1732-1737 on the site of a Gothic church from the 13th century which was also dedicated to Saint Nicholas.

DSCF2602.JPG

Well deserved! Yet another amazing entry! Well done. Tomas

27294593_10155939699905505_68918006_n.jpg

Autumn day


This picture was taken from the Old Town Bridge Tower end of Charles Bridge. I believe the tower with a clock in the photo belongs to the Bedrich Smetana Museum, but I'm not sure. I thought it made a good composition with the lamp post.

Great click! Thank you for sharing with everyone. Tomas

Thank you! Mari :)

This is a picture I took in October 2016, portrays the Vltava River, the river that runs through Prague. A curiosity: the Czech composer Bedrich Smetana dedicated himself to this river a poem that is a vivid description of the procession of the water, a hymn to nature and a declaration of love to the fatherland. The refrain that has made it famous all over the world draws inspiration from an ancient song of pilgrims and evokes the idea of the flow of the River as a journey toward a destination.

IMG_4404.JPG

What a wonderful entry! Thank you so much for sharing. Have a great day. Tomas

Cervena Lhota


This photo was made during my visit of Castle cervena Lhota. It is really beautifu place that you can see in lot of Czech movies. You can visit three tours: Castle interiors of the 1st floor, The attic rooms and Cellars. Best is to visit all of them.
19756701_10208728092750917_7745365810374957606_n.jpg

What a wonderful place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65