Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

Let me take this opportunity to present you some of the greatest images that have appeared in my daily Prague/Czech Republic Photo Challenge in the past week.

If you are not familiar with the contest, feel free to check my blog as it is a regular daily photo challenge that everyone can join. I am collecting personal pictures of other Steemians from their visit to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic and rewarding their effort in the form of an upvote.

Please sit back and enjoy some of the greatest recent Prague/Czech Republic submission.

Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

entry by: @nenio

View of Prague, taken from the hill of the Castle. In the foreground there is the Baroque Church of St. Nicholas, located at Malá Strana. This part of town used to be were the nobility lived. In the image you can see some of the palaces located at the opposite side of the river Vltava.

DQmT1zH3ojQEQGYpfFpLNZNtiBcmRHiXwE6anavXP4egvnw_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @assasin

St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague is clearly visible from the Vltava Embankment and the Bridge of the Bridge. This photo was taken from the Charles Bridge in the summer of 2017, I visited Prague for the first time and for me it was a majestic view.

DQmfLffE2KnaMm6R9naspAmA4DEz5Q8Kw9ygSnchzm8kQW4_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @sili

Another one of my “geocaching phase” photos. This castle is situated in Znojmo, Moravia. It was built around 1080. I did not go inside (I did not have time for it back then because I had to find as many caches as I could :D, I used to be crazy, I know) but it is in my to do list.

DQmcwxfMRKTttYwHdWiz8wD9W6iRXaLBQjGcpfHhSNJbZYe.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @risengwynbleiid

My today's contribution is from my favorite castle located in northern Bohemia - Castle Frydlant. The chateau is full of history and it is connected with a prominent figure of Czech commander Albrecht of Valdštejn. For me, two armory are the most interesting, but only one of them is open to the public. In the other, there is a 11th-century sword.

DQmauDjvwPnAUzYjKPmdX9hiiwJWncB87xteKgVpSDoQ5i8.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @narchuk

I know that the attitude to the TV tower in Prague is ambiguous. It is painfully different from the historical part of the city. But then it seemed to me interesting the wall line connecting buildings of different eras.
And of course I really like a lot of greenery) This is what really stands proud in big cities.

U5dtYxX41LHx9nJ2Q9XwW5BoboX8fjd_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @kindley

Little bit of golden hour over wineyards and gardens with the view of the Goat castle in Mikulov. I love the color of the sky it looks like fire in a stormy night.

DQmcncCApPBLYpRYfeLHrf9A1qsjtQJvj7gj5CcEQeywqdq_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @liltammy

The cherry orchards in Prague-Liben, one of my favorite natural places in the city. Except for the peace and quiet provided by the trees, this place also offers beautiful panoramic views of some parts of Prague. Bonus fact: you can come here to pick delicious cherries in summer! its open to public all year round.

DQmSKh25UP5owG1LEW1RPLt6uHeiEh2tZ4ViFaxcvxu1qPt_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @gmt117

Walking up the Nerudova Street to the Prague Castle you will see all these nice buildings. It's beautiful to look at it every time. This is what it looks like during winter. Most of the building has a store downstairs, restaurant, souvenier shop and such.

U5dqumcsGRDR4ht4YG9pHYBL4iGJ4eX_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @softa

Today we will look again at Prague, this time from Letenský profil. From where is one of the most beautiful views of the river Vltava. Mostly around sunset, there is a problem finding a place because there are many tourists here.

DQmb4W5NKdBsrR33ktuD1i41VaHpgBLrM5CdxG4kCRyjgcc_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @mjphoto

This picture was taken last year, right after I came back from Africa. My father is from Praha and I always had a romantic connection to the city, for me prague is a refuge where I can gather my thoughts before I go off to new adventures.

DQmP2No7YNQL9rgK9BwNVrv6E1oHmtabjozV7PaDiz1z5Qy_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @risengwynbleiid

For today's post, I have prepared a photo that links to the photo I shared yesterday.On the picture we can see Šalda theater. Visiting this theater I can only recommend. The interior of the theater has its magic. I have been here for the last time for a performance - Taming of the shrew from William Shakespeare.

DQmQKfknJBooon3q4p93B3FEpGstSZaHEVwkbT5h6YcbENt_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @kamis

Yesterday I went for a midnight walk. I was excited. Planning to take a lot of pictures but then I realized that the sky was foggy 😞 Only one building was without a fog and looked pretty descent. Petrov (in Brno). In the end this picture exceeded my expectations so hopefully you will like it too.

DQmNazQXxLktE1TrCv3yoZHok8kGt1L1ANbabTTMJt3zM3s_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @pharmacygirl

A morning view of white swans near historic Palacký Bridge across the Vltava River. Do you know that Albert Einstein used to walk on this bridge when he was professor at German University in Prague? Einstein lived in Smíchov (Lesnická Street) and walked over the bridge to work every day.

DQmXGorXxaiYJZs16NKVr7jJCjfmokdsa2qxk5XpY4wuzk9.jpg
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @travoved

View on Pražský hrad from Petrin Lookout Tower. At this photo connected together one of the most important sights of Prague, they are Pražský hrad with St. Vitus Cathedral and Petrin Lookout Tower, the Prague brother of the Eiffel Tower where from was taken this photo. Exactly from here you can see In all it's glory and grandeur of St. Vitus Cathedral and Pražský hrad. Enjoy!

DQmeKgvkmq8Z7DRnH2wE5tqAqtaEshQzosn7FqFgmBZgkJP.jpg
Click on the image for full view


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Pisek Stone Bridge, the oldest bridge in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #23 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @dmytrokorol in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

i have been to prague and its always good to see recall whole trip.

good to see, keep it up (Y)

Hope you had a great time and took some nic pics! Feel free to participate in my challenge, it runs daily!

sure i will :) i am also share my complete trip :) currently i am share stuff from Budapest in my blogs.

These are very nice photos... I didn't know about the contest but I think my favorite one is the street shot from @risengwynbleiid

Good job everybody

Ps: those sunsets are just... beautiful

Yep, they all do an amazing job keeping this contest possible! Have a great evening and Steem on. Tomas

Will do will do... it's hard to jeep up with all the contests on steemit! Steem on...

This is a magnificent gallery. I always enjoy your photos of the Czech Republic, but this collection really is outstanding.

Thanks ever so much for your positive feedback. Credit to all the amazing participant of this contest. Have a great weekend. Tomas

really ,, i also think the same as you @agmoore , @czechglobalhosts photos is amazing

again amazing snaps!!

(
This place is fantastic, I wish I had a better camera :(
#LetnaPark
#dusk
#Praha

Looks really good even with that camera!

I have check every your post, i feel this is very amazing post.
Good job my superstar..!
Visit my blog too sometime, if you have a time.
https://steemit.com/friendship/@faizahmerdu/between-the-gold-and-diamond-26c862ce71dea

wow what a nice collection it is really amazing thanks for your contest thats help to bring infront the great places and also the best photography ever so thanks for this beautiful contribution to this community.

The content has written a lot of beautifully,  you have given a post very well. 

Really I respect you.

That castle is amazing.

wow,really amazing shareing.good location for photo..
thanks for share...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77