Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all enjoying a great weekend! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below. Just make sure you are familiar with the new rules and conditions of this photo challenge:

AS THIS PHOTO CHALLENGE HAS BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR ON STEEMIT AND THE NUMBER OF SUBMISSIONS HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY GROWING, I CANNOT UVPOTE ALL OF THEM ANYMORE, UNFORTUNATELY. THEREFORE, STARTING NOW, ONLY THE BEST 15 ENTRIES OF THE DAY WILL BE UVPOTED. OUT OF THOSE 15 PHOTOS, HOWEVER, I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE THE WINNER OF THE DAY WHO WILL BE REWARDED WITH A BIGGER UVPOTE. THE WINNING PHOTO WILL BE ALSO FEATURED AS THE COVER PHOTO FOR THE CHALLENGE POST THE NEXT DAY, TO GIVE THE WINNER SOME MORE EXPOSURE AND PUBLICITY. HOPEFULLY, THESE UPDATES WILL ALSO MOTIVATE ALL CONTRIBUTORS TO SUBMIT THEIR VERY BEST SHOTS.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @wigwarm:

If you go for sunset, that is the absolute most magical time to go. my friend and I went afternoon and had lunch at the markets that are set up there. the castle at the top is unlike anything we've ever seen and we got some of our best pictures from the top. especially the sunset in autumn makes the roof more beautiful.

DQmWWpoL2BiXjX37GUCBdgxhZM59wMu1HgHyaE3wRYrzCWa_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @wigwarm winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

Tourism booming in Czech Republic: more than 10 million foreign visitors last year!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

When I visited Old Town Prague, I was obsessed with the red trams that transport people throughout the city. To me, they felt so classic and stylish set against the incredible historic buildings. To honor that, I decided to try a classic black and white edit of this photo with selective coloring of the red I loved so much.
IMG_6109.JPG

Haha, I know many people who are obsessed with trams and trains :D Love this picture btw, the selective coloring looks very cool.

What a fabulous click! Thank you Matt.

DSC00595.jpeg

St Vitus Cathedral. I loved it so much I went four times in a little over a week, twice at nightfall when the spotlights are on but the sky is still light enough for some decent pictures with my digital point and shoot, twice early morning when it opens so I could have it all to myself (well, almost) before the tourist invasion.

Welcome to my challenge and welcome onboard of Steemit. What a greand entry you have made:).... Your picture will get featured in tomorrow's challenge. Have a good one. Tomas

Thank you for your welcome. I am glad you like the picture. The sight took my breath away and I took this snapshot to remind myself I wasn't dreaming...

Karlovy Vary. A great escape from Prague. This spa town is real paradise for your body and soul. Very beautiful and clean city with calm atmosphere. Also known for the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival and for the popular Czech liqueur Becherovka.

image-8f04bc316e82cc17da81a86bfb8dd388ff17ff19e59cd90f428105721a73d644-V.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

Tram in Prague

The day I took this photo the sky looked very dark, but the sun was still shining on the streets of Prague. I went to see the "dancing house" and wandering somewhere near this architectural gem, I found myself in this beautiful street.

01-jpp-20170607.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Wonderful image! Thank you for taking a part in the challenge day in day out.... Tomas

Thanks! I love taking part in the contest, but I am afraid at some point I will be running out of photos from Prague!

This photo was made in very well known turistic area Hrensko. It is perfect location for walking tour. You can also travel by boat on the river. If you want stay here little bit longer, there are lot of camps and hotels in this area. I have been here many times and I still like to come back here.

14721608_10153949927805544_9220861548806938205_n.jpg

The true hidden natural beauty of the Czech Republic! Thnak you for sharing. Tomas

The Layers of Prague
I took this at the top of the steps leading up to Prague castle. It was a beautiful day and the weather was amazing, even though it was in January!
daytwo3.jpg

wonderful​ photo!

Beautiful pic! I would have picked it as a winning entry if the descripiton of it had just little more information. Havea good one. Tomas

One thing that's fascinating about the Old Town of Prague is that you can wander anywhere, you can get lost and still find yourself walking those old and cosy streets with beautiful architecture you can never get tired of.

prague-74.jpg

Absolutely spot on! There is always something new and fascinating to explore everwhere you go.

Thank you! That's right.

This is the photo from my visit of ossuary underneath the Church of St. James in Brno, Czech Republic. Let me try to describe the feeling of being in such place. Imagine yourself standing there in small underground room with piles of bones and skulls. Remains of countless souls with everyday problems and lives just like you. The floor is wet with dirty puddles here and there. The air is cold and humid filled with strange scent. Well, the bones are probably culprits behind the smell. There are piles of them, arranged to form tall walls. I am sure you would not dare to speak loudly there, because the place emits strange aura of respect and fear. Aura of death one could say. But on the other hand, it has something artistic to it.

WP_20160629_013.jpg

Thank you so much for your entry and great information. Have a great day and keep on steeming. Tomas

Thank you! :)

ALC P 25.jpg

Every time I think of Prague I smile. The ten days I spent there last year won't be forgotten. I was able to split my trip between family and work, which was amazing. I'm a fashion photographer and had always wanted to shoot models in a beautiful European city. Through a bit of email negotiation I was able to line up a good number of shoots. When I wasn't shooting, I was touring the city with my family. Prague is a city where you'll never run out of things to see or do. The food, the people, the place, amazing. I'm planning a trip back this year to visit the friends I made and do some more photography :)

What a fabulous entry! Thank you so much for that. Tomas

My pleasure :) Prague's an amazing city. I just did a quick post about my trip if you want to read it. Plan to do a couple more because I have a LOT more pictures, hehe.

IMG_20150626_133252.jpg
Click on photo to enlarge.

On this photo we see the Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul on Petrov hill in the centre of Brno. It represents a national cultural monument and one of the most important pieces of architecture in South Moravia.

Cheers!

Thank you so much for your entry. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82