Magnificent St. Vitus Cathedral, Prague/Czech Republic.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello friends,

One of the most magnificent buildings and monuments in Prague is St. Vitus Cathedral that is located at Prague complex, the largest castle complex area in the world. Apart from religious services, coronations of Czech kings and queens also took place here. The cathedral is a place of burial of several patron saints, sovereigns, noblemen and archbishops. This certainly will be your stop during your visit in Prague. If you like to get more information about this place of interest before your visit go to: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/St._Vitus_Cathedral

shutterstock_150761849.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Nataliya Hora

shutterstock_354114746.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Grisha Bruev

shutterstock_234059914.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: TTstudio


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Cervena Lhota Chateau, Czech Republic - Cervena Lhota城堡,捷克共和國
10 breathtaking images of the Czech Republic – love at the first sight? - 10張令你一看就愛上的捷克迷人景色照片
The Czech Republic - outdoor paradise! 捷克共和國-戶外天堂
2 Czech cities are in top 10 student cities in the world as voted by students. / 2個捷克城市晉身由學生選出的「世界10大學生城市」
Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

What an amazing building. The amount of detail in these buildings always astounds me. I read on the wiki page that it was completed in 1929. I'm guessing much of the work was done 50 or 100 years before that. The craftsmanship is very impressive. How much of it has been or is being lost these days? Are there still many stone masons in your region. Here in Newfoundland it is a lost artform. Very sad.
Thanks for posting this beautiful building.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a meaningful comment. I certainly appreciate that. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Tomas

My pleasure :)

Truly amazing workmanship to build such beautiful buildings.

I upvote all comments to all of my posts to help my fellow Steemians earn Steemit rewards and more voting power. :)

Thank you so much!

now I just need to find the photos of my trip to Czech

my pleasure - I have to find my Czech photos... :)

Nice shots..This cathedral is an excellent example of Gothic architecture and is the biggest and most important church in the country.

Absolutely! Thank you and enjoy the rest of your weekend. Tomas

wow fantastic shots my friend, that St. Vitus Cathedral looks awesome and it's no doubt a masterpiece of architecture, thanks for sharing

It truly is one of the most amazing monuments in the city and must stop when visiting Prague. Have a good one. Tomas

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Thank you so much!

@czechglobalhosts,
Definitely it's magnificent!

Cheers~

Ohhhhh fabulous and amazing castle complex photography. Its looking traditional, cultural looking. I would like to travel to Czech republic and then like to visit is St. Vitus Cathedral. Thank you sir for giving likable information.
Have a wonderful day.

Hopefully one day you will!

I am currently looking for information on safe and reliable travel.
Because maybe by the end of this year I will try to tour some countries for a vacation.

The Czech Republic is definitely the place for that:)....

Oh my goodness. I have never seen most magnificent buildings and monuments before this moment. But now I saw that from your photos. That`s memorable one. I saved this my desktop folders.. Now this complex use for what? Charity projects with religious services? However 100% likes your glorious photography..

Religious services, tourist attraction and part of the inside complex of Prague Castle...

amigo #resteemia at your service


fantastic photography of magnificent cathedral. impressive article @czechglobalhosts

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Thanks a million!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50