You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnificent St. Vitus Cathedral, Prague/Czech Republic.

in #travel7 years ago

What an amazing building. The amount of detail in these buildings always astounds me. I read on the wiki page that it was completed in 1929. I'm guessing much of the work was done 50 or 100 years before that. The craftsmanship is very impressive. How much of it has been or is being lost these days? Are there still many stone masons in your region. Here in Newfoundland it is a lost artform. Very sad.
Thanks for posting this beautiful building.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a meaningful comment. I certainly appreciate that. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Tomas

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50