Travel with me #01 : Feel the cuteness and Joy with These Elephants in Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage In Sri Lanka .The Elephant Adventure.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

🐘 🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘
♥ Travel with me #01 : Feel the cuteness and Joy with These Elephants in Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage♥ .

Me with elephants1.jpg

♥ My Dear Steemit Friends:♥

First A Big thank you to all My Steemit friends I got 100 followers in just two days Amazing.I have to thank all my dear steemit friends who followed me and resteemed my introduction post.If you haven't seen it and liked it and resteemed it please follow it below.♥
images.jpg

My Introduction to Steemit.


Hope you will do the same for this post too.

This is my first travel adventure that I am going to share with you today. I live in the most beautiful country called Sri Lanka. There is the smiling sun throughout the year, lovely beaches, ancient cities, exiting wild safaris, colorful culture and also the people are really helpful.Its called the pearl of the Indian Ocean.

🐘Here we are going to be with lovely Creatures in this beautiful mother Earth. They are non-other than Elephants. Yes big elephants, little elephants and elephants with tusks and more types. 🐘


♥ Shall we start this amazing journey with these 🐘🐘🐘 ?
come with me friends!♥


EPO.jpg

This elephant orphanage was established by the sri Lankan wild life department to give care to the elephants found abandoned by their mothers, fallen into pits while traveling for water during drought periods and other orphaned elephants displaced from their wild habitat by development projects or found abandoned before weaning, diseased or wounded.

more info @ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pinnawala_Elephant_Orphanage


♥ ♥ ♥ This is the baby elephant that I found after entering to the Pinnawala elephant orphange. He was dancing with me and this is the time that these cute ones are milk fed. They love to drink milk and most of them have lost their mothers due to many reasons. ♥ ♥ ♥

baby_elep_1.jpg



♥ ♥ Yes he loved to drink milk as we all liked to drink milk as little ones♥ ♥


Now lets go for an adventure.Yes this is an quite an adventure that you won’t forget In your whole life.Come with me friends.

The elephants in the Pinnawala elephant orphanage are taken to the nearby river the for a bath. They love to have a bath every day.

el1.jpg

ele4.jpg

ele3.jpg

ele2.jpg

These elephants like to put on mud on their skin for the protection from flys and other insects. So they come a bit dirty after being in the river for about three hours. To remove these mud from their skins a shower is used spray water on them.They love it too.

bath.jpg




And finally the time comes for these big joint 🐘🐘🐘🐘🐘 to head back to their home. This was an amazing scene which you will only once experience in your life time. Prepare for this lovely Adventure.

Adv.jpg



Here they come and prepare for an amazing 🐘 adventure




So here come the ending to my first travel adventure to Pinnawala elephant orphanage in Sri Lanka.I hope you like it and loved it.


20170616_191525.jpg

♥ Have a big dream to travel round the world someday.♥



♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
PLEASE SUPPORT ME BY RE STEEM - SHARE AND ENCOURAGE EVERYONE TO DO THE SAME :) oxox,Cutegirl. !!! Have a nice Day friends.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Sort:  

Nice, i love elephants

thanks.

Great post @cutegirl!
Do you know the orphanage in Thailand:

no friend.Love to travel there.but havn't gone out of the country due to financial problems.

Great post! It might sound silly but I didn't know there were elephants in Sri Lanka. I knew they were in India but didn't know if they made it over to Sri Lanka at some point!

lol I think india got those elephants from us.Thanks.

Congratulations @cutegirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting series.

thanks

I really like elephants, I would like to see them so closely

thanks.

Ahh I just love elephants. I would love to have this experience again.

Come to Sri Lanka friend.

Great and informative post, my friend! I love elefants as well for their (mostly) peaceful behaviour! Thanks for sharing your travel adventures with us! 👍🏻

Thank you very much friend.Happy that you liked it.

Congratulations @cutegirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41