You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rainbow Vents (Iceland Day 6)

in #travel6 years ago

Woooo, that ship! How does it turn? Does it turn? What if the river freezes, does it get stuck? Aaah, I want to interview the captain.

Hahahashdasd, that spa treatment. I wonder if the sulphur is bad for the skin. I know that cells used to actually absorb sulphur and other kinds of volcanic minerals in the primitive days of organisms billions of years ago. I wonder if we can have more immunity to sulphur because of that (or if there is sulphur poisoning, I don't know!)

And you speak Chinese! :D I want to learn it! My friend from Malaysia who lives in Taiwan sent me a book to learn Mandarin. It includes a CD with word pronunciation. But it was more like "hear, repeat, learn" than "read, analyse the grammar structure, learn", which is more of my style than the former.

Sort:  

Haha I was wondering if someone was going to notice that I was speaking Chinese. Can't say much about styles of learning. I had to do Chinese homework as a kid that involved quite a bit of repetition.

I can't understand one word from what you said anyway in the video. :( It just sounds Chinese (the dancing sounds up and down from the tones).

I used to do repetition for French, but it's the one I speak the worst. For Esperanto, I learned it by chatting with it online, and English was with conversation, analysis and lots of tests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35