CQ's 🌏World 🛫through my 📸 lens#01--- Beautiful Ocean City🏄🏾⛱, Maryland, USA 🗽 (Part#1) @cryptoqueen

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi 🎭Steemians,

Welcome to World through my lens - Travel Blog from @cryptoQu33n. Here I'm again to live up to my promise, which I made during my initial introduction on steemit. Today I bring for you all, a very first part of my travel blog series. Mercury nowadays is reaching higher 90's, and the best way to cool down during this time is to hit the beach . It's always fun to be near sea and sand . Recently a traveled to paranomic Ocean City, Maryland in the United States . I decided to drive to ocean city as its just 150 miles (2.5 - 3-hour drive) from my place . I hit the US-50 W freeway by 10 am and it took me almost 3 hours to reach Ocean City , MD.

You must be amazed that Ocean City Boardwalk is more than 100 years old and still constantly attract so many visitors‍ and locals . There is no known exact establishment date, however its between 1892 to 1902, that means Ocean City Boardwalk is somewhere around 115 or 125 years old! Wow!

That day was the perfect day for kite flying and there were so many people around, who were enjoying their day and also bringing colors to the sky.

This amazing biblical sand sculpture in Ocean City Boardwalk was created by Randy Hofman. When enjoying your time at Ocean City boardwalk, I'm sure that its hard to miss his artwork. You can visit his website at Randy Hofman.

Time and distance (approx.)

150 miles (3-hour drive) from Washington, DC.

250 miles (5-hour drive) from New York City.

In case you can't drive to this amazing place, you can fly to the
nearest Airport, which is Ocean City Municipal Airport.

Map Data ©2017 Google

After reaching Ocean city around 1PM, instead of first check in to my hotel, I decided to park my car near the beach at 3rd Street and went straight to the beach. Weather (75° /68°) was amazing that day, perfect for the beach.

It was just a perfect day to enjoy beach, people, sand and to do a lot of fun!

After this short trip to the beach‍, I went to my hotel to check it. Hotel was just a block away from the ocean and ocean line was visible from my hotel room window.

View from my hotel room. Can't wait ‍ to feel the sand beneath my feet!

You can see that beach was walking distance from the hotel and nearest entrance to the boardwalk is across the street.

Around 4 PM, I left the hotel for the Ocean City Boardwalk .

This was the north side entrance of the boardwalk and you can see that in Ocean City Boardwalk , they have a Tram service. The Boardwalk Tram fare is $3 per person, per boarding, one way ride. Hop On!!

On the boardwalk, you can enjoy the walk ‍or can ride a bike, admire the atmosphere and all those happy faces around you. I really enjoyed there!

Ocean City Boardwalk is 3 miles long stretch. Initially, it was not that long. Previously, it covers only a couple of blocks, but now it runs from 1st street to 27th street!!

A lot of people were flying kites at the beach , which cheered up the whole atmosphere by bringing different colors and also a CAT to the sky!

Did I just say a CAT!!

Well, there was actually a flying cat in the sky!

I love this flying CAT, so adorable!! Can I have one of these kites??

I just sat there on a beach bench and enjoyed watching different kites all across the beach sky. That was Memorable!

Well, seems its almost 7 PM now, time to stand up and continue walking on the boardwalk ️ to cover the remaining part of it!

Ocean City was crowed with a lot of people. Temperature was hitting 70s ️ and everyone wants to be at the beach. I want to keep these memories forever!

A closer look at Ocean City Boardwalk Tram. It was built in 1965 and to accommodate it, the boardwalk was widened, by adding separate lane for the tram at the southern end of the Boardwalk . If you ever plan for a trip to Ocean City boardwalk, then ride it. Trust me, you will love it.

The Boardwalk street lights go on at dusk.

You can enjoy some soft serve ice cream at Julia's Ice Cream, while tired of walking on the Boardwalk. Just settle down on the beach bench and enjoy the rich and tasty ice cream.

Ocean city also has Jolly Roger at the Pier which is a peer-based park and features a Ferris wheel, Venetian double-decker carousel & seasonal thrill rides. Don't miss any of those rides.

Here I'm standing beneath this famous Ocean City Boardwalk Entrance!

its almost mid night and I'm so tired by now and I know its time to go back to my hotel.

In very first travel blog of mine, I tried to cover most of my trip to Ocean City. I will continue my blog on Ocean City in my next travel Blog... Till then Enjoy!

Please leave your comments in comment section below!

If You like this post, do not forget to img upvote 👍 or follow me or resteem 🔁

Sort:  

@cryptoqu33n - I'm a new steemian and following you for a while now (a week!). I find your articles interesting. Your article on banana shake was nice. I tried your recipe and the final result came out just great. You put alot of time and efforts in your articles, specially pictures. Same applies to this article also. It seems to me that you have some kind of photograhy or artistic background. Anyways, I want to wish you all the best for future posts.

I am upvoting this article. Please follow me if you like!

Congratulations @cryptoqu33n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like your post @cryptoqu33n. I'm quite sure from the pictures that you enjoyed your trip a lot. By the way, which camera you are using ?

@crypto.xavior - I'm glad you like the post. Yes, this was a fun trip. I used Nikon D3200 DSLR.

Steem ON!

Congratulations @cryptoqu33n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post!!! #upvoted hey what happened to the @afofa??

Yo! My bad! You mentioned me in the comment 14 hours ago but no notification! This platform sucks when it comes to friendliness!

@alexkoshy - #AFOFA contest#01 will be starting in next one and half hour!!

YEE!

Steem ON!

For more details on the contest click here!

@alexkoshy - #AFOFA contest#01 started. You better follow the page and submit your entry. Read all the sections carefully and promote your entry using the comment footer.

CONTEST LINK

Steem ON:

For more details on the contest click here!

I love the kites :)

@greatdabu - Yes, the view was great on the Ocean City beach because of those beautiful kites. You can just forget about everything right that moment and can refresh your childhood memories.

Steem ON!

Hi @cookiemonster - Thanks for liking and commenting the post.


For Latest CQ Food Post 🍎🍉🍸 Click Here!! 🥕🥑🍹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41