You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel to find your true desire

in #travel8 years ago

Excellent post.:)
I have been lucky enough to travel many places and experience many different cultures. Developing for a virtual world, I was able to travel and work with only my laptop. From 2000 - 2012 I travelled 3-4 times a year for four weeks at a time. On a couple of occasions, I stayed longer because I enjoyed the lifestyle of a particular culture so much. My favourite of all places for multiple reasons was Israel. I spent a total of 2 years there.
All I can say is you haven't really lived until you have travelled and see how others live on this crazy planet, it is a total eye opener and can open your mind to a different way of thinking.....

Sort:  

I totally agree with you! You need to travel a lot and see what is going on on our earth before you settle down. I havent been to Israel because not many people are talking about it but if you stayed 2 years in that country I defenitely have to give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45