On the Road From Manarola to Corniglio - Cinque Terre, Italy - Updates From the Babymoon

in #travel6 years ago

20180213_132031~2.jpg

Thanks to everyone who took the time to enter their project on the sheet. I'm still in the review process and trying to juggle work, babymoon and steemit.

I figure that today would be a good day to share me and my wife babymoon photos.

What's a babymoon?

A babymoon is the last vacation taken together as a couple before the first baby arrives. It's a really well thought out marketing trap that we fell into and we quite enjoy it. 😊

What we did so far...

Rome - Photos to come...

We started in Rome where we enjoyed the roman ruins and the Vatican. We made a huge mistake to visit on Sunday where all the Vatican museum were closed 😞

But we enjoyed St Peter's Basilica with a Latin mass and a panini on the rooftop.

Cinque Terre - Riomaggiore

We just came back from a 3 hour hike between Manarola and Corniglio...the two towns after where we are staying: Riomaggiore. The region is quite famous for it's wine and incredible medieval towns by the ocean.

The Photos


20180213_131725~2.jpg


20180213_143550_HDR~2.jpg


20180213_140209~3.jpg

Conclusion

More photos and updates to come. In the meanwhile...

Steem on!

Sort:  

I didn’t know you were traveling !! How was Rome ? I was thinking of taking the tour of Europe when my husband comes to the US.

I love traveling , I’ve always wanted to travel to different parts of the world ( maybe when the price of Steem goes up) :D

Rome is in Italy, my country XD, and I suggest you to visit it, because it is one of the ancientest city in the world...

You have to go...Rome was out of this world beautiful and if you like hiking go to Cinque Terre.

oh man, the colorful houses built into the cliffside are so epic. Also that little but intensely detailed coastline behind you in the first shot, so good. Congrats on the upcoming baby, and good idea for the babymoon, live it up while you still can! lol

Gentlebot! Awesome! Now if only I can figure out exactly what about that comment was liked by the bots algorithm...

Loading...

Hehe marketing traps!!! We all fall for that at some point!! Beautiful place though....would love to see more pics from your vacation!!

Oh and btw, is steemauto working alright these days? I have set you to an upvote without any wait time....but for your last few posts I see my upvote hasn't been given and I have to manually upvote the post.

Steemauto has been working great for me lately, and I've heard that it has worked fine for other people as well. Maybe you have an issue with your bandwidth or something?

Might be, but unlikely. If it was a bandwidth issue, commenting and manually upvoting would have been hampered as well.

Yeah, that's a good point. I have no idea what it is then, sorry! I hope you are able to figure it out though, because problems with autovoting can be really annoying.

Yeah IKR!! I guess it's just something the steemauto devs need to work on and we gotta wait till the bugs gets fixed lol!!

Yep, that's true. Just wait and hope for the best ;)

great dear! you made a huge mistake to visit on Sunday where all the Vatican museum were closed! next time you will visit! cheer friend your wife and you both looks so happier may you always bless! lovely place i wish I could see beautiful nature!

With the insane amount of growth on the steem blockchain, there are a few hiccups here and there I think :-) Check these stats: https://iworldpark.github.io/steemit/stat/post/

Yeah I guess so hehe!! The growth has been going bananas the last couple months!!

@cryptoctopus

I learn for the first time today the term "babymoon" and its meaning. Wow! I love that. These pictures are amazing and you guys really had an amazing time together. The baby will come cute and fine and both of you will be cool too.

Awesome images. I hope you will share the pics of your "familymoon" the moment the baby arrives finally!

Looks like an awesome time. My wife and I took a few staycations, but never went on a babymoon. I tried to talk her into going on one with our second on the way, but to no success. Maybe if we have a third kid I can use this post to convince her to go on one before the third one arrives.

@cryptoctopus,
What a great journey! Actually i didn't heard about BabyMoon before! I had that Moon once too :D But today I heard it's name :D
This is amazing photography! Never seen a town like this before! It's at the cliff side of the Ocean! Fantastic scenery and this is absolutely brilliant!

Thanks for sharing this amazing experience with us!

Cheers~

Babymoon... I really need to think about doing this with my wife.
Looks like a great way to blow off some of the pregnancy stress...

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.36$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Excellent photos, my friend and it's very good that you poison yourself in this wonderful walk, where you can see these beautiful places in Italy all together with your family. Italy has always been famous for its sights and your photos are evidence of this! Thank you @cryptoctopus

From the photos I can conclude that you had a good time, earliar I am not familiar about the term babymoon, nice to hear that . Good luck, have a great day and take care of your family.

Rome is awesome, on every corner of every street in the center you find the most amazing statues!

Have a great holiday!

Looks like you two had a well planned vacation. Sorry about the museums being closed, but it still sounds fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43