You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beautiful Beach Life

in #travel7 years ago

I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you at tonight's meetup! It's funny because the more I read your posts and your sisters' I start to feel like I almost know you! I guess that's a tribute to your writing. You all write in a very genuine way, so it draws in the reader and creates a connection.

Thanks for the lovely photos! Having lived in California for over 30 years, I miss the beach sometimes too, but on the other hand, as I'm cuddled under a blanket typing this, I am thankful that I live where I can actually experience all 4 seasons!

Sort:  

Aww, I'm so happy you commented :) My mama has been talking about you so much, she loves you!! I'm sure we will be meeting again. I really want to go back to California for the beaches and awesome weather, but I agree with you to live in a place that has all seasons is the way to go! Because I sure have enjoyed snowboarding in the snow hahah
Thank you so much for your comment :)

Oh I'm just as fond of her and your aunt. It's so nice when you meet people that just get you, and understand what you're about. That's how I feel when I'm with them!

We've enjoyed sledding, but with the little guys we haven't ventured into snowboarding yet, though my older two are dying to try. We may make it up the hill this season. We'll see. Plenty of snow right now, that's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77