Photography From A Plane WindowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

I took these photos on a couple of different flights from Kansas City to Ft. Lauderdale.

I suppose I am giving Airtran Airways some free advertisement here. But the flights and service were pleasant. I have no complaints.

The photo above may be my favorite. It is not exciting, because we were on the ground at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport, but I like the vivid colors and bold shapes of the wing tips.

As we flew, I complained to my wife about having seats near the wing because they blocked some of the view. But looking at my photos now, I am glad we had those seats. The wing adds a neat focal point to each photo.

Thanks for flying with me!

Sort:  

Great photos. I've never flown commercially, but I've been in single engine prop planes and a private jet, the view is equally stunning, & it's always best to sit over the wings! (:

Thanks for your reply!

It's amazing how much the wings "flap" too...really moving up and down, etc. Great photos, I like the one on ground, and the wing going out to the clouds in last image.

Thank you for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43