You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monet "en plein air" Part IV

in #travel7 years ago

Very engaging photo commentary @immarojas! I enjoyed the tour. The pathway to Monet's dining room is familiar...I must know this painting....it made me feel giddy inside for some reason - the flowers? the path? Not sure but it's a good thing.

I love the yellow dining room - it's so happy and french. The red and creamy floor - !! I want it in my house.

I have a couple of framed Monet prints in my bedroom. Not sure what they are named, I'd have to look that up.

thanks for writing this post....very enjoyable. :)

Sort:  

Oh wow thank you! This is part 4...perhaps u might like the 1st 3 parts? When u have time😊

Yes, I'll do that today. I really enjoyed the tour.

I'll give you some feedback later! Thanks again for putting the work into it.

Oh believe me i'be enjoyed it more😊😊

I'm glad I took the time to find Parts 1,2,3 and read them and see the beautiful photos. I loved the pond and the bridge. I get that it wasn't as fabulous in person as might be in a painting - it's the romance of the thing, right?

What a wonderful trip. Thanks for sharing!!

Oh am sorry, got a few re-steems! I was excited walking towards the pond, but the boats surprised me. Facing the pond from the bench, one wonders on the beautiful pieces that came out of it. Romance yes..very much. I still recommend visiting it☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65