Coffee snob? Come to Coffee Heaven in Chiang Mai!

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_4995.JPG

Yes, that's a unicorn on my coffee

Welcome to Ristr8to, an award-winning coffee place in Chiang Mai.

IMG_4991.JPG

This place could totally be in Berlin. As you can see it’s very different from the nice Clay Studio Café I posted about the other day.

IMG_4993.JPG

It's very modern and hipster-ish and the different coffees come in all shapes and forms.

IMG_4994.JPG

Information about your particular coffee is engraved in the tray it gets served on - after all this is all science and art here.

IMG_4981.JPG

It's not the best place to sit in for a long time and work (the music reminds me of an Abercrombie & Fitch store, and they don’t really offer food) - but it's perfectly fine for writing a short Steemit update.

IMG_4979.JPG

And the coffee... mamma mia!! That skull glass above contained a "Godmother Mocca" - OMG!!! And that unicorn coffee was a "Satan Latte". No clue why they would call a magical unicorn Satan.

I almost didn't want to put any sugar in and stir, in order to preserve the design...

IMG_4996.JPG

How much is this art?

Pretty affordable for western coffee snobs like me. Around $2.50 per cup.
Note: you can only pay cash, like in many places around here.

IMG_4988.JPG

So where exactly is this place?

They have two locations very close to each other. One is on the busy Nimmanahaeminda road, and one 2min away in a parralel side street. I like that one better. It’s a little more secluded, bigger, and lighter.

Here's the map for you. I've circled the two places in the Nimman area in green. When you look at the square shapped old city, it's to the west.

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 12.18.14.png

If you've been here or ever come here, let me know how you liked it!


!steemitworldmap 18.7978074 lat 98.9713689 long Ristr8to Coffee Art, Chaing Mai, Thailand D3SCR!

Sort:  

Ok, I want to go just for that skull cup. And your skull unicorn. It looks like Day of the Dead up in there which I LOVE! I don't know why I haven't tried this place yet...

I can't believe you haven't been yet! I went there straight after our lunch the other day. And beforehand probably, too XD

I remember that it is the best coffee shop and design

That coffee is ridiculous! Agree, this can be dropped in any big city

that barista deserves a medal hehe

Wow Coffee decoration so amazing. I like coffee. Your coffee snap really nice.

Unicorn Coffee I love it! Even rarer than Bat Shit Coffee!!

Ha! I haven't come across that one yet... I also feel sort of happy about that... ;)

I had great coffee there.👍👍👍

skull mug looks cool. do they do cold press coffee? to hot in Thailand to have a hot coffee :S

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=connecteconomy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=coffee-snob-come-to-coffee-heaven-in-chiang-mai


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

am so proud that we have good writers like you, you've made steemit what it is today, thank you

this is really nice pictures and wonderful place.you are a good phothography.thanks for sharing with us.
i like it coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79