You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures #35: Turkey Tripping - The magical landscape of Cappadocia

in #travel7 years ago

Awesome adventure. Turkey is on our bucket list, but my wife won't go there given the current issues. So I enjoyed it vicariously through your photos. Amazing. Did you get to go inside the underground city at all? I think we may shoot for Morocco next year.

I am adding you to my short follow list. I love to travel and you have done some nice trips. Cappadocia and Ephesus are both places I would like to visit for the Christian history.

Sort:  

thanks so much @coldsteem Yes I believe there are a lot more extreme elements than when we went.. sad because I would love to go back but that whole part of the world does scare me right now!

There is a LOT of christian history particularly in Ephesus. I just really hope all that history regardless of it's background is preserved for others to see.

We did get into the underground city but I cannot find my photos at this point.. we were away for 6 months and I took over 50, 000 photos and some seem to have gone missing in action! hopefully I will come across them and be able to post.

Morocco is definitely worth seeing and I think still pretty . I have a number of posts I did a month or so ago on Morocco if you want any info :)

We've been very lucky with our opportunity to travel for which I am very grateful.

Following you now as well.. look forward to seeing when you go to Morocco :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51