Watkins Glen State Park Gorge Trail #MyHeartsHome

in #travel6 years ago

Another few days of traveling down, Another post for my series. It was a beautiful (but HOT) day in Watkins Glen NY as I started the days journey traveling from Montour Falls NY on the Catherine Valley Trail and walked into Watkins Glen. (About 3 miles on a straight trail). This area is really nice; on an elevated path in the wetlands, with plenty of wildlife to see. (maybe bring some bug spray) It didn't occur to me that I had my phone until near the end of this trail, but I remembered when I saw this Lady peeking out at me:Deer on CVT 3.jpg
She really didn't seem bothered too much until I got about 5 feet away. (Those black spots are deer flies, so again-Bug Spray) I clicked at her but she wasn't having it,Deer on CVT 4.jpg
So I moved on as not to bother her. (She only went about 2 feet off the trail as I passed by, then came right back out.)
I Stopped at a nearby store to grab some water, then headed for the famous Gorge Trail in the State Park! In the summer months this place can get pretty crowded on the main trail, so I headed up to the "Indian Trail Loop" to get some pictures of the newly renovated entry:Gorge Overlook 1.jpg
Gorge Overlook 4.jpg
I caught a little downpour at this point so i got a little distracted dashing for cover, but I got back on focus pretty quick when the weather broke. A good picture of one of the waterfalls you walk under at "Rainbow Falls.":Gorge Trail 1.jpg
And just a couple of some of the nicer spots along the way:Gorge Trail 3.jpg
Gorge Trail 4.jpg
Hope you enjoyed the post, I'm going to get some more detailed pictures of the informational signs and so forth on the trail later--Its the Independence celebration this week here, so all the "info" spots were crowded with tourists. (I Love seeing so many people enjoy my home!!!) so I'll go back in a few weeks. Thanks for reading, Hope you enjoyed the post!
-The Wandering Library-

Sort:  

This are awesome and well taken photos, @coldlogic.

I find this post to be of good quality, and demonstrates originality, relevance and depth. So I am going to feature this post on the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #20. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring you some much needed exposure and rewards.


Congratulations, and best wishes.

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed!

I did enjoy. Thanks @coldlogic. And by the way, the post in which you are featured is out. Here is a link.

https://steemit.com/curation/@mirrors/xposed-curator-s-rebound-20

What a wonderful location. Thanks for sharing with us. Up for you

What a wonderful
Location. Thanks for sharing
With us. Up for you

                 - avizor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Stop stalking and Plagiarism my comments! Thanks.

Thanks! More to come soon!

Congratulations @coldlogic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73