Sort:  

Nice one Clay. This is so different to the post I will write.

I figured you would write about being groomed to need hugs. 😋

Lol. It's good we have a mix of high-brow and low-brow writers in the group to report the events back to the proletariat!

Awesome post. The only difference is the perspective of our reality tunnels. Reminds me of the

The emotional-territorial winner script:

"I am free; you are free; we can have our separate trips or we can have the same trip."

A good heuristic for troubled times :)

Thanks, and that gif is awesome. :)

Well said dude. When you boil it all down, the negativity that breeds from simple differences and misunderstandings of culture seem rather silly. A winning team is always a diverse team.

Agreed and respect is the foundation of all of it.

Living in harmony is the ultimate goal clay born and all we can do is to keep working at it. There will always be difference but acceptance is a different matter - sadly.

I suppose it would be easier if we were all trying to find acceptance, but I suppose the problem is there are some clear lines that many of us will never cross and that makes acceptance unrealistic. My general guidelines are pretty accepting up to the point that someone is imposing on the free will and consent of another. I know that is the boundary I have drawn for myself and enforce for myself, but I can't expect everyone else to agree or see things the way I do. Thanks for checking out my post!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89