More Fun In The Philippines: Mt Pinatubo CratersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Mt Pinatubo1.jpg

Mt Pinatubo.
This is a photo I took on my first trip hiking this volcano a while back. Its shot on a Canon 30D (that old) 10-22mm L f2.8 EFS, 1/40 sec, F8 ISO100. Triple exposure for HDR prcoessing via Photomatix.

We started the trip from Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines very early morning and riding up to the registration centre with our tourguide. From there we got on a 4X4 to take a wild offroad drive through streams and lahar from the volcanos last eruption in 1994 then riding up the mountain to the start of the trail. Its by far one of the best offroad 4x4 experiences I had. At our slow walking speed it took about 4 hours of trekking through some of the most scenic trails which could be a challenge for less abled and when you reach the top your are treated with this breathtaking view of the creator. The water on top is much cooler then it seems being a volcano crator but its great for relaxing and a good break before the return trip. Since then its been developed further and made a little more accessible with different pathways there and one trip I definitely recommend trying if your in the area.

Sort:  

I haven't heard of Mt Pinatubo Crater til I read this blog, it's such a beautiful spot and almost an epic journey just getting there. Thank your for sharing.

I haven't heard of Canon 10-22mm L f2.8 EFS till I read this blog :) It seems that @chrisdavidphoto made a slight keyboard error.

Wonderful photography work, ! Thanks for sharing! I have just upvoted your post ;) @chrisdavidphoto

That's awesome!

What a wonderful place, nice pics and a excellent experience. Thanks for sharing! @chrisdavidphoto

Congratulations @chrisdavidphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I already vote your post. We should also vote my post and help me

Great shot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71