You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I personally know 20 people who have committed suicide" - In Patagonia - The Blue Ice of El Perito Moreno Glacier.

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, this is such an amazing post. You write SO well. I love your storytelling, on this and the Cerro Rico one. I've been to both places too, but your description is so much better than mine.

Also, as one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would LOVE to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Welcome to steemit! I really hope you do well here.

Sort:  

Hi @choogirl thanks so much for your lovely message, it's always so nice when people appreciate one's writing and thanks so much for inviting me to place the article on the Steemit world map I will go and do this now! I am very new to steemit so it's great to meet new people who share the same passions. I have followed you and @stretworldmap to learn more about you and the #traveldigest. I am always keen to write for new magazines or website so if you have any other suggestions please do let me know. Many thanks, Dylan

OK I think I have done it. went to the location copied and pasted this code into the article [//]:# (!steemitworldmap -50.338668 lat -72.265663 long "I personally know 20 people who have committed suicide" - In Patagonia - The Blue Ice of El Perito Moreno Glacier. d3scr). I refreshed the page and can;t see it yet on the map but maybe it just takes a bit of time?
BTW absolutely LOVE this idea. Really quite genius, look forward to seeing the app soon.

Oh and one last thing, the website didn't seem to work on firefox? (just so you know). Have a great day. D007 :)

Yep, the auto response means it worked. Thanks, I'll let the devs know it's not working on firefox. Not really my area of expertise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99