LIFE EXPERIENCE: Lake Norman

in #travel7 years ago

Lake Norman is one of the most beautiful and plentiful places on Earth. Located eighteen (18) miles north of Charlotte, North Carolina in the United States, Lake Norman is a magnificent lake that provides life to the 520 miles of shoreline it touches.

lakenormanspotview.jpg

Lake Norman: my old reading spot

Lake Norman is unlike most lakes in that it was man-made a few decades back by Duke Energy to provide energy for the ever growing region. Back in the early 1990s, my Uncle Richard Kline was one of the first real estate lawyers contacted by Duke Power to help build up the residential and commercial properties around the area. He met my Aunt Jayne a decade later and so began my introduction and familiarity with the Lake Norman region.

The area is an absolute perfect example of how to grow a region the smart way and maintain a perfect balance of business and nature in the process.

Lake Norman has tons of public lake access areas and several parks scattered throughout the region. You can be on the middle of the Lake surrounded by miles and miles of water and then drive your boat to a restaurant marina and experience high dining on amazing levels.


Yes, Lake Norman has Helicopters right next to boats :)

As you can see, Lake Norman has a lot of wealth in its' community. A lot of its members are successful entrepreneurs, industry leaders, and politicians who relocated to Lake Norman to take advantage of all its benefits.

It has an incredible boating scene having almost 42,000 registered watercraft in the four (4) counties Lake Norman is apart of. Every weekend hundreds of boats come together and create "Cocktail Coves," huge chains of linked boats all having an epic time enjoying the beautiful lake.

lakenormanislandfun.jpg

Lake fun with friends

Also, water sports such as wakeboarding, jet skiiing, and surfing (yes you can surf on a Lake) are huge here. There are always hundreds if not thousands of people on Lake Norman on a daily basis having an epic time and having fun with these sports and activities.

I have lived in the Lake Norman area several times in my life with the most recent being from May 2016 to August 2016.


Lake Norman coast

The amount of positive energy from the people and places surrounding Lake Norman is unlike any place I have every seen. People really wave, smile, and try to have a conversation with you when passing by. The Southern lifestyle takes over down in the Lake Norman area and it is an absolutely wonder to be apart of it.

I have introduced more than twenty (20) of my closest friends to Lake Norman throughout my life so far and every person has changed for the better because of it.

So if you ever get a chance to visit or live in the Lake Norman area, I would jump at the opportunity as it is a truly magnificent place.
lakenoramncrystal7.jpg

Lake Norman with friends

All photographs and videos taken by myself on my iPhone.

Thank you as always for your time and attention.

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

wow.. looks like a great place for adventure... also to have fun and relax .. thanks for the post

You're welcome buddy thank you for your time and attention.

And absolutely its a beautiful place everyone needs to experience it :)

Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing, look forward to seeing more from you!

You're welcome buddy and thank you I appreciate your time and attention :)

Nice place...vacation mode activated...i need to enjoy the better things of life...smiles

Hahaha righttt :))

It does provide an awesome environment for ideas I might say :)

That must be fun!👌🏻

ay righttt have to appreciate all the blessings :)

Nice description! Thanks for sharing this location to us. Maybe someday there will be a chance to see it in person.

You're welcome glad you enjoyed :)

You will definitely not regret it I know that :)

Water is liquid crystal magic ;-)

Amennnnnnnnnn :)

Looks like an awesome time! I always loved going on float trips and camping with friends near rivers in the Ozarks. Followed you :)

Appreciate you buddy and thanks yeah Lake Norman is an epic experience.

O wee I have heard good things about the Ozarks area. Might have to head that way soon :)

Two intersting places are Johnson's Shut-Ins State Park which is sort of like this natural outdoor waterpark and Elephant Rocks State Park which has gigantic boulders you can climb and jump between.

O wow thank you so much for this. I will mark these down, thanks again bc this is the stuff I live for. Adventure and nature o wee :)

Wow, Lake Norman looks like a great place to hang out! It seems like people in all North Carolina like to be really friendly and start up conversations lol. We thought it was weird when we visited Raleigh at first, but quickly got used to it. Floridians are not that nice most of the time. Maybe it's the traffic :D

Hahaha right that dang Florida traffic hahaha

Yeah its one of the most interesting things about the Southern lifestyle. I absolutely love it, unless you are in a rush running an errand :) haha

Hahaha yup!

Yeah, we loved it! Sounds like a great area to live for sure!

It's probably why there are so many churches down there, they are so thankful to be living there :) haha

There is something with you and the 18 going on...one of the reasons you caught my interest. You might not be aware, 1+8=9 and 9 is a divine number. I wrote a poetry cycle called Odin's 9 which consists of 18 poems...strange things are happening. And great post! Makes me want to jump into the water now ;-D

O weee I always thought 9 was just a form changer, but now you are exposing me to new ideas.

And I completely agree, strange yet awesome things are happening. The universe is pooling people together with like vibrations. And thank you for enjoying, I will take a look at Odin's 9 you have me intrigued.

You might like this. You can skip the intro and go right to minute 3:20 This video opened up new worlds for me a few years ago.

heck yeah thank you I will be learning today thanks to you :)

If you like to know more about Odin's 9, here is the link


Very long video, the English part goes until 45 minutes I think, after that it's the same thing in German.

Heck yeah thank you watching it now :)

I'm 8 minutes in and wow you are truly are an amazing soul. You are providing such valuable information ( I previously knew nothing about those type of cards an how you can see their influence in modern day letters). You have an amazing soothing voice. I can listen to you for hours and I will :) Thanks again I really needed this positive energy today. Thank you so much, I will watch the whole thing, hopefully my four years taking in German in high school will help me. Namaste :)

if I can contribute something to a fellow seeker's journey than I am very happy. Helping others to learn or making them smile and feel good is really what I believe one of my true purposes in life. And good luck with the German ;)

Amennn you definitely succeeded it helped me so much. And thank you listening to the content in German is making me remember everything again yay haha :)

And if you have some free time I just wrote a post about my three life purposes. Curious to see what you think

https://steemit.com/life/@chiefmappster/what-s-my-story-at-this-time-in-my-life

I just read it and I think that you have the heart at the right place. I might not look it but I am probably almost twice as old as you...39 winters... and I have learned that it is not possible to save everybody and believe me, I tried! But it took many experiences and everybody must make their own and learn their own lessons. To make a long story short, I was just as idealistic and passionate about saving the world and the people, in fact a character in one of my novels has the exact same mission, to save the world with love - these are his words, so I know how you feel and I find it to be a very noble cause. The only thing I can maybe say is to not waste your love and effort on people who don't appreciate it because this will wear you out over time. I know ;) And wanting to have a family is wonderful and I am sure your positive energy will attract just the right person at the right time. And there is no need to chase anyone, the people who are meant to be in your life will come to you on their own. Cheers, Namaste and Toi Toi Toi!

Wow this is incredible thank you so much for your words an advice. I am starting to learn about what you said about loving people who don't appreciate it. It is most definitely wearing me out so I think maybe this article and your comment will help self reflect and figure out a solution.

And thank you, sometimes words like that no chasing really helps put things into perspective. You are right I just have to be patient and the right soul will come along.

Lastly, can't wait to read your novel with this character, got me intrigued :)

Thanks again for everything you've helped me out a lot today

"468 moons and 39 winters, I have wondered the Earth alone.." absolutely LOVE this poem. Thank you for sharing it raised my vibrations to the perfect point for the day. Thank you I can't wait to watch and read your content. You are amazing :)

Thank you, it's a very personal poem obviously ;) And I like it a lot myself :)

O most definitely, it speaks such truth its amazing :)

About the Runes of the 18 symbol Futhork
https://steemit.com/poetry/@nacktepoesie/runen-raunen-rat-the-runes
sorry to swamp you...but weekend is coming up, maybe you have some time and mood to look into these things. Have a good one!

Heck yeah please keep the awesome content up I love. Thanks for all you do.

Wonderful, life is all about learning, growing and creating. Enjoy!

amennn thank you :)

I sure do enjoy your postings. Have to look up how far Lake Norman is from here. Road Trip! 🐓🐓

Ayyyyy heck yeah best road trip ever just wait :)

And thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate it

I like reading about your adventures. You seem to have fun wherever you go. 🐓🐓

Love it thanks :)) try to take full advantage of this thing we call life, I just feel so grateful for the chances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34