You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #46: Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Hey Dan, Thanks for the Pai info! My wife and I were thinking of getting a small place in the upcountry someplace. I like how the weather is a bit cooler in the North. I would probably still go to Pai one day just to check it out. Not sure I could deal with that scene full time! I do like hiking and the mountains of the north.

We visit my wife's family in BKK once or twice a year, usually for three weeks at a time. We have been doing these trips since 2000. It would be cool to meet up some time if our paths ever cross. We could have you over for an incredible home cooked Thai meal.

I started out in fine dining restaurants. I did that for several years. Then I switched to working as a private chef. I have been a private chef for the last 15 years. It has been a great time. I prefer this work to restaurant work. I am currently planning my next step. Something to free me up to spend more time in Asia.

I look forward to the food borne illness post!
Best,
Steve

Sort:  

Hi Steven! So interesting what you've written. Having some experience as a private chef as well, I can imagine it's much less stressful than being in a restaurant. I'm so happy to have connected with you here. Until our paths cross and we have that home cooked dinner in Bangkok; we'll definitely stay in touch on steemit! Actually I just clicked to follow you. Sorry I forgot to earlier. I'll throw my up-vote bot on you too, to give you a little help.

Will be working on that food illness post tonight. Should have it out tomorrow morning.

Have a great day! -Dan

Great to meet you! Thanks for the support. Looking forward to the post.
Best, Steve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36