Sort:  

Such a pleasure, @cheeto.blue - I need to get these experiences out of my system into the blockchain! I hope you get to Germany next year so we can get a vicarious thrill from your future photos....😊😊

Hehe - I've never really been to Europe. All over Africa, the States a few times and Australia numerous times... Let's hope it comes together 😎
Loving your posts though!!

I hope you and your family can go soon. For us New World types (whose written history doesn't go back beyond the 1500s), seeing buildings that someone started to build in the 800s, with their history documented, is truly humbling.

Thanks for your support on my posts! Sometimes it's like wrangling a bronco getting them out. Photobucket hit me with their paywall earlier this week and I had to start using another service. Can't get imgur to work for some reason (which could have been "ai yi yi, I have to get this post up so we can cook supper, I'll use anything...", so perhaps I should ask you next week.

Enjoy CT! 😊😊

So true what you say about the history there. Here in SA a building is old if it was built in the early 1900s 😝
Ah, will definitely help you out with imgr next week 😎👍🏻

Well, we do have some stuff dating back to the 1500s and 1600s if we go looking for it, and we do have some interesting history to explore (Darwin in Cape Town, for example). And thank you re imgr - vgy failed me on Friday so I had to go back to my old Flickr account, but I struggle with the direct links there (the album features are kinda nice, though...). Hope you're enjoying CT!

Wow, I didn't know that!! Might be worthwhile to read up on 😎
Yip, imgur has been rock solid for me so far ☺️

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77