You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEK Photography: Top of the Monastery

in #travel7 years ago

Haha - you might struggle a little with the batter life but the camera will serve you well!!
I can't remember off the top of my head, but does the XT-2 have a leaf shutter? I soooooo want a leaf shutter - amazing what you can do with off camera flash in direct sunlight!!!

Sort:  

Not certain - it does have a standard and an electronic shutter, I believe. I've not played much with flashes. I didn't know the leaf shutter creates interesting effects with sunlight, interesting!

It certainly does!! You can normally no set your shutter speed higher than say 200 or 250 with flash and a regular flash.
With a leaf shutter you can set it to say 1000!! This allows you to block out the sun a lot more!!!
Just doing a quick search online brought this up - gives some examples...
https://fujilove.com/flash-fuji-and-leaf-shutters/

Great, thanks for the link! :)

I prefer natural light but just love what you can do with off camera flash 👍🏻😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47