You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woes of a Baker 🍰

in #travel6 years ago

I used to give it more ownership. I used to bake two sometimes three loaves of bread for my crew when they all lived at home. Then they started to leave and start families of their own and I continued to bake like they were still at home. I ended up looking like Humpty Dumpty and our health started to suffer for it. So now we are on a health kick, and not so much baking and eating a more vegetarian diet. No processed foods and raw foods. I also mulit-purpose my pans and baking utensils. Less clutter in the cupboard.

Sort:  

So you know my woes! I should really look into more multi-purposeing what I have. It has been nice being healthier, and the waist line being in a place it hasn't been since before I became a mom...I don't know if I want to risk it. Plus it could be a flood gate...we're comfort eaters and there's nothing like a big change that makes us crave sweets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43