You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dingle, Ireland- Travel #35

in #travel5 years ago

I love the vibrant colors. Really a shame that so often everything is colored various shades of drab. So much to love in this post - for one thing, give props to Chris for a very proper Guinness mustache! Stylish!

That is very interesting to hear about the dolphin - you are saying that the same dolphin has been hanging out since 1983 and is still there today? I grew up in southeast Alaska and one summer a bottlenose dolphin decided to hang out in the bay by the cannery and would eagerly approach swimmers to hang out with them. I got to swim with it a few times. We didn't normally get dolphins up there at all so it was very strange, but it was an awesome memory for me!

Sort:  

@carlgnash I love the vibrant colours as well. I grew up in Singapore around colourful shop houses so I’ve always been attracted to vibrant colours both in nature and man made. Thank you, Chris is a Guinness moustache pro haha oh wow that’s amazing, I absolutely love Alaska. I have been lucky enough to spend some time travelling around Alaska and oh my goodness what a place. The air is fresher than fresh. I’ll post a few blogs about it soon with videos as well. That’s amazing about the dolphin, they are incredible animals, very lucky you. Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66