You Had Me At Cappuccino Art!!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

If you ever make it up to the Volcan area of Chiriqui, Panama... there is a great little cafe you MUST check out! It's new, and I really feel good that it's going to make it! It is called the Black Mountain Coffee Roasters and it's probably the best, most upscale thing I've seen in our area!!

Apparently the owners are from Spain, and their company mainly exports their coffee. The impression I got was that this cafe, and the several others they have in other countries, are an accessory type business! Well, I'm sold! The ambiance is very familiar, service as been really great, and the food quite tasty!

The feature a great variety of imported wines, lots of teas and coffee drinks made with a real espresso machine, tapas, sandwiches/burger, house made yummy desserts and pastries! I'm kind of hard to impress on the desserts and pastry side because I went to culinary school and worked in the pastry kitchen myself, but the almond croissant was DELISH... didn't last long enough for me to photograph it! ;) Tonight, our server (who speaks perfect English, btw) brought us a complimentary tapas plate.. the "Papas Bravas".. some yummy fried potato slices with a spicy salsa on top of them! Yummy!


Snapped a quick pic of my friend's burger..! she said it was great!


A closer look at one of the menu pages..

Tonight I ordered a cappuccino and SWOONED when the barista made me a pretty flower in the foam! I heart cappuccino art!


This is where they truly get my buy-in... the house made European style pastries and desserts. THAT is not something you find around here. So refreshing, and delicious!

They do have wifi access, you just have to ask for the code. This place makes a great meeting spot, date night outing, or in my case, girl's night spot! They even have breakfast items! I need to check on their hours, will edit this post to add them.

I give Black Mountain Coffee Roasters a big thumbs up.. my new favorite spot in Volcan! Their hours are 8am to 8pm, closed Tuesday. Friday and Saturday they are open until 9:30.. but we basically stayed around until everyone else left and got a good extra hour out of the deal and no one seemed to mind at all! Go check it out and ask for Leo, the server! He spoke perfect English and is super friendly!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Greetings, @captcryptoswife!

I stumbled upon your profile via @apanamamama's latest post, so I wanted to check out what you were sharing. It sounds like a great coffee house. I don't drink much coffee, but my wife does. It's always interesting to see if she likes the coffee from little cafes like this better than the coffee we get at the grocery store.

If you have future places that you want to let others know about, there's a fantastic service called Steemit World Map. The project is relatively new, but their goal is to allow users to pin their posts on a map of the world. You can check out the results so far by going to their website, or learn how to get your posts on the map by reading this post. I've used the service a few times already, and it's really neat!

Anyhow, with @apanamamama around, I'm sure you have all the help you could want with Steemit. Maybe we'll see you in the Unmentionables Discord room someday!

Best wishes, and thanks for sharing!

Thank you! That's awesome! Yes @apanamamama is like my Steemit Yoda.. would be lost without her! She has sent me the discord invite for the group so I have to figure it all out and get there! I will check all these links out that you have shared and get on it! I appreciate you! :)

So cool! I just tried this and added one post to the map! Thanks for sharing. I hadn't seen this. Also saw that you added steemit mentions to the random links thread in the group and just tried that out. All kinds of new stuff going on over here! ;)

Great! It's like a hidden gem just appeared, good for Volcan, thanks for letting us know about it. I want to go soon and check it out.

You are so welcome!

It was a great #cafe to go to and the food was mighty tasty! I told @panamapilgrim we needed to go and check it out and he acted surprised. :) Definitely a place we plan to go to again with #friends or take our #family there! Great post! :)

Agree! Looking forward to next time!

Good And Tasty. Food,

Thanks

Thanks for stopping in! ;)

That is so brilliant. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

Thanks! It's a great little gem in this small Panama town!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01