You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling as the path to freedom and to myself Reisen als Weg zur Freiheit und mir selbst

in #travel7 years ago

I feel a little bit the same. I was not happy with my life and I knew that something must change. Even it sounds really hard, but I broke up with my girlfriend and deleted most of my social media accounts. Breaking up felt really dirty but I knew it had to be done. I want to give her the chance to meet someone who can give her all the love she deserves. For me, financially freedom was always my first goal and I now know that I will achieve that goal.

Sort:  

My girlfriend and me decided to break up around 15 month ago. We were together for 9 years. But our life goals grew so much apart we started to make each other unhappy. Was not a fun experience but if you are unhappy, it is hard to make others especially somone so close as a girlfriend, happy.

Of course I dont know your exact situation but it sounds a bit like you didnt loved her anymore and there is no sense in sacrifacing yourself to keep her happy imo.

I have lost contact with my ex around 4 month ago but I know she found what she was looking for and even it was a bit weired at the beginning I am really happy for her and I am on my own path as well.

well to sum it up

change is necessary even it can be harsh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46