Sort:  

I actually thought about that, especially the Morels-so good! However decided against a few that had extremely dangerous look a-likes or that take a fair amount of prepping. Mainly because I've based this around hikers on the Appalachian trail miles from civilization.
BUT some I've listed do have scary look a-likes...like the Chanterelle's however I felt maybe they're well enough known. It was a toss up. * lol*

I also wanted to add my favorite wild carrot (AKA) Queen Anne's Lace, but just the tinniest bit of it's look a-like the Poison Hemlock can cause death. Queen Anne however has a single tiny purple flower in the its center and unlike its look a-like, has a tons of root looking hairs at the base of the blooms. They both smell like carrots however. Wouldn't want to mix those up while out in the middle of no-where. Below Queen Anne's Lace

All great additions though for sure, and anyone looking to learn more should most definitely look into them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43