My Thailand Adventure, Exploring the Neighborhood

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today I went to a market and to the spa at the resort. I also spent some time reading and having afternoon tea, which I will post about later. Here are some pictures from one of the beaches around here.

A dog have put his mark on this road ^_^

When you are walking along the road in Thailand you will see many cows grazing without any fences or ropes to keep them in one place

Houses by the road

I was walking along the road when this sweet lady asked me if she could take me anywhere. She drove me to the market and waited for me to finish shopping and then took me back to the hotel. The locals are very friendly and helpful

I have no pictures from the village but this is what I bought at the market

I also went to the spa today and tried the happy feet therapy and face skin care treatment. It was very relaxing. My therapist, Jenny, was the sweetest and most gentle soul. My feet have never been so soft and pretty before! Tomorrow I will try the Thai massage

It is a bit gray and windy today, but still warm enough for a swim in our pool

Thank you for visiting my post and stay tuned for updates on my Thailand adventure!

Sort:  

Kjempebra morsomt med den markedsture.

Ja, skal utforske mere imårra, får ta nån bilda av de små landsbyene her

Det blir bra, gleder meg

The masch mallow will be good in the evening.

haha yes :D

It sounds like you had a fun day :D

A very fun day indeed :D

I'll be waiting for the post about the thai massage, because I need one now hehe. Great post @camilla , enjoy your adventure!

Thank you, I will report about the Thai massage tomorrow if I get the chance :D

nice ^^ happy traveling

Thank you :)

Awesome photo with this beach.Great post.It is upvoted.Now i am following you.

Beautiful place seems like u enjoyed alot travelling :)

Yes I do :) thank you

Great adventure 👍👍👍!! I love thailand

Looks like an amazing adventure in a stunningly beautiful place. Just found your blog so FOLLOWING YOU for more travel adventures. I am a photographer in Costa Rica... have you visited ?

Tampak seperti petualangan yang menakjubkan di tempat yang memukau. Temukan saja blog Anda sehingga MENGIKUTI ANDA untuk lebih banyak perjalanan petualangan. Saya seorang fotografer di Kosta Rika ... pernahkah anda berkunjung?

It's really amazing how Thailand resembles Mauritius a lot! I'm really surprised!
Lovely post, thanks for making us discover this lovely country!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Maybe I have to go to Mauritius one day :D

Put it on your bucket list @camilla! You will just love the beauty of my country!
Last month i made a little post on Mauritius, you can check it out here to get an idea of the diversity of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84