Oh no! I had to sent back my GoPro 😢

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, as the title implies, I had to send back my new GoPro Hero 6 😢

IMG_4410.jpg

On New Year's Eve I took some shots, I guess I wasn't very sober at that time, and the picture looked great, but later in this january I filmed normal thinks, walking around to look how amazing the steadyshot will work, -- BUT -- there was somthing going wrong. The clips were shaky and vibrating. So, back at home, I took my Macbook and analized the clips on the screen, also testing how they will look like after exporting....

...Horrible...

I was very disappointed, even a bit upset (a cam that costs 500 bugs shoud do it better)

So I decided to send it back to amazon for replacement.

IMG_4565.JPG

I hope that the second one will do what it is supposed to do.
Otherwise I have to sent it back and moreover the accessories too, wich I've got for the hero 6.

IMG_4566.JPG

That's frustrating

I'm looking forward to travel with a new GoPro...

I wich I could do a leap in time 😬

waiting... waiting... waiting... 🙄

Sort:  

Sucks man, I read about some glitches in the 6. Really bad indeed for such an expensive camera one would expect more. I have the 5 and it works like a charm. Filmed with the 4 and 3 hero+ as well, never had any trouble. Hope the replacement will work for you!

thanks man, but no luck. got the replacement but there's the white flash on the screen while turning on the cam. Contacted now the GoPro support, and they even don't know why this is happening to some of the hero 6. but again ---> replacement

Congratulations @caipi94! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caipi94! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49