Travel Guide - Maksimir Park in Central Zagreb, Croatia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Steemers post the LEAST on Sundays! Why not take some time off as well and go visit the nature with your dearest?


Last week the way brought us to the Maksimir Park - the oldest public park in Croatia. We were just about to go hiking on a nearby mountain above Zagreb called Sljeme, but, there is some kind of mice flu so we decided to stay healthy. No mouse will sneeze at us!


Coffee first. A wake up call! We chose this beautiful garden area! I remember crying after these flying balloons when I was a kid. Mom said we better not buy it lest it might explode. Come on mum. You can see it in the distance on the right.


Take a stroll through this promenade to reach a sightseeing tower with another bar inside it. Lots of ways to go, left or right. Depending on what you want to do.

Fun ideas:

  • go bike riding
  • stroll holding hands
  • make a picnic
  • play games: Frisbee, chess, ball games
  • juggle!
  • play an instrument - maybe earn some change from passers by
  • pretend you are a wild animal in a bush and scare other pedestrians
  • photograph different plants and animals
  • take pictures and apply them to #photochallege
  • make it a #beautifulsunday post! Thanks @Ace108

DO NOT!

  • swim in the lake
  • touch animals
  • go there drunk at night - it is scary dark

Hope you are having fun on Sundays! You should! Look at how much you earn here every day!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Adventure vigilantes: @knozaki2015 @sweetsssj @kus-knee @adventureevryday @donkeypongYou can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Free STEEM by @klye - site that promotes crypto! Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

Visiting Bangkok or the surroundings? Here some advice on lodgings by @bkkshadow


A day outdoors or a day spent playing video games and watching movies?

Take your pick and post it in the comments below.

Sort:  

Great post! As you already know, I would love to visit. When I make it to Zagreb I'll definitely check out this park, but I hope the mice flu is gone because that mountain sounds cool.

Thank you SO much for the shout out amongst those other famous Steemians @kus-knee @sweetsssj @knozaki2015! I'm well familiar with their work and hope to be at their level some day when I can focus more time on adventuring and Steemit.

(P.S. sorry for the slow response - I somehow missed your post in my feed and just now got a notification about it)

Of course. I struggle with catching up myself every day. Every day is precious and we have just begun ;)

Yeah, it's great!

Could be. Nice and quiet!

I love it. Since the weather is getting better I prefer to do more outdoor activities and enjoy the nature

We all should! It is quite healthy!

thanks for sharing a #beautifulsunday on your connect with nature.

Of course. Your challenge inspired me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26