Christmas Market Review - Zagreb, Croatia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

What a day for alts. I bagged some profits and switched to new potentials. They are everywhere. It’s a day trader market now! ZEC, LTC, BCH, DASH, ETH. All looking bullish! Makes me want to celebrate with my favourite beer.

Image source


BTC is showing a bit of a down movement, but support wicks are holding for now. I wish we see sideways action so alts can continue to flourish. As we know by now, a strong upside on BTC drags down alts. How are you faring these days?


Zagreb was voted the best Christmas Market in Europe third year in a row! Wow! I can’t believe it. I’m a bit happy about all the tourists that will come to visit, but to fall for the overabundance of shining lights seems cheap. Or does someone accept bitcoin bribes? It’s a light show through and through. Best not to complain and just let go. I really notice the masses this year. Are people willing to spend more than I thought? Guess so.

Image source

Proof in the link here:
http://lifestyle.inquirer.net/281775/croatian-city-zagreb-voted-europes-capital-of-christmas-2018

Other top markets are listed below, interesting mix!

  1. Zagreb, Croatia
  2. Colmar, France
  3. Vienna, Austria
  4. Budapest, Hungary
  5. Strasbourg, France
  6. Montbeliard, France
  7. Aachen, Germany
  8. Basel, Switzerland
  9. Metz, France
  10. Tallin, Estonia

What do you think about the biggest tree? I find it a bit shabby, looks better at night.

I tend to avoid big crowds and look for that what truly matters - best alcohol deals. I felt warm fuzzy feelings when I stumbled on this car by Medvedgrad Brewery. They put together several drunk Santas and mixed some mulled wine. What a jolly company!

The most striking activity during winter months is ice skating. Be it night or day, you can hop on the terrain which sprawls through the city center. It didn’t take me long to spot this fabulous looking liquor at the viewing platform. But I was in a rush to review another beer so I’ll leave this for another opportunity.

Merry Christmas everyone and come to visit if you are close by! I’m always up for a beer!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Cool Xmas market.

And so wonderful that our both cities are at the top 10 - See my post about Aachen here

Yeah! I thought of you!

This is seriously the craziest time in crypto history!

Zagreb is magical as it is. I imagine Christmas time would be even more spectacular - wish I was there now! :)

Certainly looks like a fine Christmas market!

One of the alts I have been eyeing lately is CLOAKcoin. It's towards the bottom of the list but I love the potential of a Proof of Stake ANON coin. It's been taking off lately!

@buzzbeergeek, Seriously ALTcoins seem some dip; want to change new potentials. BTC shown bit down movement before late hours but now showing little positive progress. (0.98%). After look total market cap, then Eth, BTH, XRP, Dash, IOTA etc...... Most of cryptos showing high movement there.
Entertainment looking Zagreb of best Xmas market in Europe. Superb for enjoy with my favorite Special Brew beer. Its feel like better. Awesome Xmas decorations with neon lights and snow adventures. Better opportunity to say All "Merry Xmas to all steemians".

giphy (3).gif

That Big-ass-christmas looks extreeeeemely shabby without any light in it hahaha. Loving the iceskating that it has different routes you can skate and not only in a little circle. Christmasmarkets are cool, they really give good vibes. It helps is the weather outside is cold, gives an extra dimension.

Gluhwein in stead of beer on christmasmarkets, or am I preaching to the wrong person here? :D

Well it looks very interesting in Zagreb these days, and that explains why some of my friends going there for Christmas. I may consider celebrating New Year there, is there any concerts or something similar on city square for New Year eve?

Always something around. I'm sure you could find something to your taste! I'll be lazy this year. Too much work.

That’s an impressive award for best Christmas Market, I loved the Medvedgrad Brewery truck that looked so cool

Merry Christmas
Wow so much fun. Amazing photo.
merry-christmas-cute-minions-animated-gif.gif

Looks like the holiday season is in full swing with all the decorations and lights. I really enjoy seeing snow and hope we get some this year even if its only on the ground a few hours.

Oh yeah. I hope some snow fun this season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72