My Travel Bucket List!

in #travel7 years ago

I was sitting at home exploring a few different topics, trying to figure out what my next post should be about. Recently, I have been planning out some of my short and long term goals for 2018. I briefly talked about my dream job, in my introductory post, and how it would open up doors for me to be able to travel and explore the beautiful world. That being said, I decided to share some of the locations on my travel bucket list. I feel like I did not include super unique locations like "Indonesia" or something, however, I have only traveled out of state once.....so I personally feel like I get a pass!. I do believe that once I cross off some of the more common locations, I will be able to get more unique with my travel bucket list and expand my travels.

Location #1 - Bora Bora
IMG_7902.JPG
Ahhh Bora Bora, my dream location. This location is at the top of my list for a few reasons: First, the view is just breathtaking and the thought of having the view of the mountains right outside your window is amazing. I feel like pictures are so much different from the actually view in person when it comes to all of my locations, and in person views definitely take the win. Now that I am married, I would love to go on a vacation here celebrating our anniversary, which would be my second reason for wanting to visit. Everything about bora bora just looks so romantic, peaceful, and fun. I have always wanted to go parasailing, and I feel like parasailing in the air next to mountains, over the blue water would be absolutely breathtaking. I will continue to speak my dream into existence, and one day I will be able to cross it off of my list. I have many more reasons, however I would rather not talk about bora bora for half of this post so let us move on.

Location #2 - Maldives
IMG_7901.JPG
Okay so as you read, you will end up noticing a pattern of locations that include water. As a young girl, if it had water you could count me in. I could not stay away from the pool and the beach, so many of my locations, or actually all of my locations, include some form of water and sand. However, like I mentioned in the beginning, I feel like my travel list will start to become more unique as I go. This location was inspired by some of the travel videos I watched recently on Youtube. Everything about the Maldives just screams "Relaxation", so hopefully with a lot of hard work, I will be able to call one of those cottages my room for a week. I love how even though all of the cottages are together, it looks like you still feel alone, floating on the peaceful waters looking out into the ocean. I recently went jet skiing on my honeymoon in the intercostal, and when I tried to take the jet ski out into the ocean I instantly turned around. The waves felt like they were going to flip me off so jet skiing in the calm, blue Maldives waters would be really cool to experience.

Location #3 - Hawaii
IMG_7903.JPG
There are so many different locations in Hawaii, (Maui, Kauai, Oahu etc), so I do not have a specific location that I want to visit first. Hopefully I will have the opportunity to visit them all in the future. Hawaii also has volcanoes ! which I have never seen before so that would be cool to experience. I would also love to see and swim by one of the beautiful water falls. I am pretty sure that my parents took my to a water fall when I was young.....maybe, however I have no memory of that so let us just say that I have never seen one before. I would love to take a picture in the water with the water fall behind me for my travel album.
IMG_7908.JPG
Lastly, I saw a popular Vlogger on youtube who visited a swimming hole in Hawaii that shoots the water up in the air, allowing it to fall back down on you. Personally, that alone looked super cool and let us not forget about the view that you probably get while having fun in the water. Ahh, I'm definitely a sucker for water activities.

Location #4 - Turks and Caicos
IMG_7905.JPG
To be completely honest, the water here is absolutely eye catching which is what pushed me to put this location on my list. I also want to take a boat to many of the sandbars located out in the water. Sand bars are a cool touch to the ocean and I feel as though some photos with the ocean surrounding would look breathtaking, and would be a moment to definitely capture on video. I would also love to go snorkeling here considering that the water is so blue and clear!

Location #5 - Punta cana, Dominican Republic
IMG_7904.JPG
This is my last location that I would like to share with you all, bringing my list to an end. I have always wanted to travel to different spanish speaking locations around the world, and the Dominican Republic is one of them. I would love to learn more about the culture and hopefully learn a few more words and sentences other than "bathroom" and "What day is today?". I have always wanted to go on a dune buggy tour as well as zip lining, and Punta Cana definitely fits the part. I also would love to go cave swimming/jumping in one of the beautiful caves. IMG_7914.JPG
That wraps up a few locations that I have listed on my travel bucket list. I have a ton more but I thought I would list five places I want to visit first before the rest. I know that it will take a lot of hard work to be able to fulfill my travel wishes, but I know that one day I will be able to say that I have been to them all. I would love to know some of the locations some of you have on your own personal travel bucket lists', so feel free to share them in the comments below!. Thank you for reading, and I am super excited to start posting regularly here on steemit.

Sort:  

great ideas and suggestions on places to visit! I might borrow a couple for my bucket list... :-)

thank you & go right ahead !

I recommend You also to see Phi Phi islands in Thailand

ooo never heard of that one before, definitely going to add that to the "unique" list lol

Great travel list and beautiful places.
If you like nature photos, follow me, i will share some great stories from my adventure tours... ;)

thank you! will do

Congratulations @brittaneee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brittaneee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45