You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Worldmap

in #travel7 years ago

Hi guys! In doing my tests for you somehow never noticed what this pin was about - just assumed it was Bermuda lol - checked it because I thought my Ireland post had gone astray when it didn't show for a couple of minutes!

Anyway suggest you revise your instructions step 1 to add Google Earth - I've been using it for all my posts and like it better than maps.

Now following you both too.

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Cheers, I haven't used google earth myself so far, but it's definitely a viable alternative!
And to you as well!

Meant also to query step 3 - does lat long have to be decimal format, which is what I'm using and your example shows. You might want to clarify this in the bracket in case some folk don't understand decimal or how to set preferences for this.

So far we haven't had any users having issues on that front, so I'll wait it out a bit more. I've learnt over time that over-explaining can sometimes have the opposite effect of the user not wanting to read the explanation at all! I am planning on making a video, on how to use Steemit Worldmap somewhere in the near future, which should help!

Fair point...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81