You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Eats #20: La Lucha Sangucharia, Lima Peru! (3 minute video)

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Friend Dan, excellent story. The sandwich looked very good, but something small. I must insist that you take care of yourself, because even when the place may seem safe, there are very likely to be events or people who are not so good. Best regards.

Sort:  

Thanks for your concern my friend. I know what yo mean. Latin America doesn't have the best crime statistics and that's saying the least. In fact this is the primary reason I prefer Asia over Latin America. Here I have to look over my should and be super careful with every turn. I was even offered coke in front of this restaurant in one of the nicest parts of the city. So I know exactly your concern. But don't worry I have A LOT of travel experience and I'm very cautious and aware of my surroundings. Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtfulness. From Santiago Chile -Dan

Friend Dan, I am glad that you are aware of the risks, and that you are still enjoying South America, and above all that you spread your kindness through your publications. I regret the incident with the drug, that is an evil that must be eradicated not only here, but throughout the world. As I mentioned once, Santiago de Chile is one of the best cities where you can be, as its economy is solid and that has had a positive impact on its development. All the best for you. Successes. Best regards.

Thanks buddy! Best regards to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65